Good everyday card, unsettled trust record
The ether.fi card is a Visa you can load from a crypto balance and spend like an ordinary payment card — in a shop, in an app, at an ATM. On the surface it does the basic job well: virtual and plastic cards, Apple Pay and Google Wallet, cashback in ETHFI, a free virtual card on the entry tier. Underneath, the picture is more mixed. The card’s issuer is not named on the public pages. Trustpilot sits at about 3.3 out of 5 across 47 reviews. In November 2025 cards were suspended after fraudulent transactions. That is why my score lands where it does.

Conditions stated here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.7 / 10
I scored it 6.7 out of 10. That is not a rejection and not an endorsement — it is the number I can defend after reading the help centre, the tier table, the app listing and the complaint threads.
Who this card suits. You live in one of the listed jurisdictions, you already hold crypto and understand that a deposit has to happen before verification completes, and you want ETHFI cashback on everyday spending plus a free virtual card. If your main problem is that a bank will not open an account for you, this is worth a look — but see the risk section before you commit funds.
Who it does not suit. Anyone who needs a bank card with a named, verifiable issuer behind it. Anyone in a country that is not on the list — the card’s own wording is blunt: if your jurisdiction is not listed, you will not be able to apply. Anyone who wants to hold a fiat balance across many currencies at once. And anyone who cannot stomach a support channel that other users describe as slow and automated.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Issued only in listed jurisdictions: Austria, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Switzerland, UAE, the UK and others, plus 31 US states |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Core tier: one free virtual card, plastic free but delivery is paid (amount not disclosed); FX 0.5%; unofficial: 1% FX outside USD and EUR, 2% at ATMs |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Any supported token can be deposited into your Safe; deposits from several networks; list of coins and networks not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuer not officially named (unofficial: Rain or Third National, sources disagree); Trustpilot 3.3 of 47 reviews; in November 2025 cards were suspended after fraudulent transactions; complaints about freezes |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and plastic Visa, Apple Wallet and Google Pay, ATM up to $5,000 per withdrawal |
| Total | 6.7 / 10 | A card that works well on the day-to-day and poorly on the questions you cannot easily answer |
The shape of that table is the review in miniature. Everyday use scores highest because the mechanics — a Visa number, mobile wallets, an ATM ceiling — are verifiable and simple. Reliability scores lowest because the things that would tell you what happens when something goes wrong are exactly the things the public pages do not say.
Will They Give You the Card?
They will give it to you if you are resident in a listed jurisdiction, and not otherwise. There is no application you can make from an unlisted country.
The card is issued only in listed jurisdictions, on the basis of residence or jurisdiction, “subject to KYC and compliance”. The named list is long and worth reading carefully rather than skimming: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, UAE, the UK — plus 31 US states. Belgium and Ireland are eligible without physical delivery.
Two things the card does not settle, and I want to be plain about that rather than fill the gap with an assumption:
- Citizenship rules are not stated. The pages talk about jurisdiction and residence. That is not the same thing as nationality, and for readers whose citizenship differs from their country of address it is a genuine unknown worth asking support about before you deposit.
- ATM withdrawals are blocked in North Korea, Iran and Myanmar — a short list that sits oddly beside the much longer eligibility list, and a reminder that the card’s geographic policy is not a single uniform rule.
One of the search questions that brings people here is “is ether.fi card available in {country}”. If your country appears above, eligibility on nationality grounds is likely; if it does not, stop reading and do not deposit.
How to Get It
The route is: deposit tokens to your Safe, complete KYC, then order a virtual or physical card inside the app. Activation includes “Verify your identity via KYC”.
There is one step that surprises people, so it goes first: a $10 crypto deposit is required before KYC can complete, in all regions. That money is recoverable if verification fails. But it means you are committing funds before you know whether you will pass. Given the complaint themes I describe later — weeks of limbo, denials after approval — treat that $10 as the real cost of testing this card, not as a technicality.
What the verification itself involves:
- One KYC flow, no tiers or levels.
- Phone OTP.
- An identity document: passport, national ID or driver’s licence.
- A selfie with a liveness check.
- Your address.
- Sometimes a questionnaire from the card issuer.
- Proof of address only in some cases; if asked, it must be no older than 3 months, and phone bills or screenshots are not accepted.
Documents, the minimum age and the proof-of-address rule are not stated beyond the above.
Most reviews report completion “within 48 hours”. The card’s own pages do not list official rejection reasons. What other users report tripping over: an expired or cropped ID, screenshots instead of photographs of the document, information that does not match across fields, and an address that does not line up.
On the card itself: it is a Visa, available as a virtual card and as a physical one. The card currency is not stated, though purchases in USD and EUR are referenced throughout.
Fees: What It Really Costs
Start with the headline number, because it is the one most people quote: on the Core tier you normally get one free virtual card. The plastic card is free too on Core — but a shipping fee applies and the amount is not disclosed. That gap matters more than it sounds; see the delivery note below.

The figures below are the ones the card publishes. Where a value is not disclosed, I say so rather than estimating it.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| First virtual card (Core) | Free, normally |
| First virtual card in regional-pricing countries | $10 — Argentina, Angola, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, the Philippines, South Africa, Thailand |
| Monthly or annual fee | Not stated |
| Physical card fee | Not stated |
| Shipping, Core | A fee applies; amount not stated |
| Shipping, Luxe+ | Included |
| FX fee, Core | 0.5% on top of the base rate |
| FX fee, Luxe | 0.25% |
| FX fee, Pinnacle and VIP | None |
| EUR purchases | A separate 0% FX article applies |
| Crypto conversion fee | Not stated |
| FX outside USD and EUR | Unofficial: 1% (per cryptocards.so, 2026; an OzBargain post also cites 1% for non-USD spend) |
| ATM fee | Not stated in the help article; unofficial: 2% with a $250 per day cap (per cryptocards.so, 2026) |
| Free ATM withdrawals | Pinnacle and VIP: up to 10 per month; Core and Luxe listed as “Available”, fee not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Up to $5,000 per withdrawal; 5 withdrawals and $25,000 per rolling 24 hours across Core/Luxe/Pinnacle/VIP. A separate help article says $1,000 per ATM withdrawal (MCC 6011), 5 per 24 hours |
Two of those rows deserve emphasis because they are the ones that shape a month’s spending.
First, the regional-pricing $10 first card. If you are in Argentina, Mexico, Nigeria, the Philippines or any of the other listed countries, “free virtual card” is not what you get — you pay $10 for the first one.
Second, the tier ladder on FX. Core at 0.5%, Luxe at 0.25%, Pinnacle and VIP at none, and EUR purchases under a separate 0% article. That is a real, tier-shaped difference, and it is one of the clearest arguments for upgrading — if the rest of the tier appeals to you.
Three everyday payments, fee by fee
Watching a table of percentages is abstract. Here are three purchases, each showing which of the fees actually bites.
A coffee at a local café, paid by tapping, in your home currency. If you are on Core and spending anything other than USD or EUR, the unofficial 1% FX figure sits on top of the network’s own rate — so the true cost is the base rate plus 1%, not 1%. If the card currency and the café currency are both USD or EUR, you avoid that layer entirely. No conversion fee is applied because no crypto conversion happens at the moment of payment: the balance sits in your Safe as tokens.
A subscription bought online, in USD, on Core. No FX fee if the merchant prices in USD. Cashback applies at 3% up to $2,000 a month, then 1% to $3,000, then 0.5% — paid in ETHFI, locked for 7 days before it can be claimed. A declined authorisation here can leave a hold on your balance for days, typically up to 7, which is a limit people meet before they meet the fees.
A cash withdrawal abroad. The good news is the ceiling: up to $5,000 per withdrawal, with 5 withdrawals and $25,000 per rolling 24 hours across the tiers. The unhelpful part is that the fee is not stated in the article that describes the limit, while unofficial sources say 2% with a $250 daily cap. If cash is a big part of your plan, this is the number to ask support about before you rely on it.
One more thing worth knowing before a card arrives: the Physical Cards article does not state delivery countries, delivery time or delivery price. It does state that PO boxes are not allowed, the address must be in Latin characters only, and shipping details cannot be changed after ordering. An address typo is therefore not a quick fix.
Top Up: How the Money Gets In
Top-up works by depositing into your own Safe. You deposit “any supported token” — in Credit mode that becomes collateral, in Direct Pay mode the balance is what gets spent. Deposits are accepted from multiple chains.

The important part of this answer is what is not disclosed: the list of supported coins and networks is not stated in the places I could check, and neither are the deposit or network fees. Those exist in dedicated help articles — “Supported assets and networks for your Vault with Cash” and “USDC and USDT deposit networks and addresses” — but the substance of the funding section here is simply that the card’s own pages do not hand you a single definitive list.
That is not a small gap, because of how transfers behave. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost outright or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Blockchain transfers are irreversible by design. Two practical consequences:
- Check the deposit network and address before sending, not after.
- On Ethereum, gas is paid only in ETH — a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send it. Tron prices fees through bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX, so the same wallet behaves differently there.
Fiat top-up by bank transfer has its own article with its own country list; I did not read its fees, so I am not going to characterise them.
Withdrawals work by request: you specify token, amount and recipient address, and the transaction executes once the required Safe owners sign. Cross-chain withdrawals have a separate article. Fees are not stated. Closing the account requires a $0 balance, no active borrows and no pending card transactions, followed by a 14-day waiting period — the balance has to be emptied first, and what happens to it afterwards is not stated.
Paying With It Every Day
Everyday use is where this card earns its best mark, and the reasons are unglamorous and reliable.
- Visa, virtual and physical. Add the card details to Apple Wallet or Google Pay and pay by phone.
- Cashback in ETHFI, with a 7-day lock before you claim it. Core: 3% on the first $2,000 a month, then 1% to $3,000, then 0.5%. Luxe: 3% to $10,000. Pinnacle: 3% to $50,000. VIP: 4% to $50,000. EUR purchases follow a lower ladder, and Business is 1%. ATM withdrawals, cash advances, P2P and gambling merchant categories are excluded, and no payout cap is stated.
- The tier table rewards going up: Core gives 1 free virtual card, balance protection up to $10K, and 3% cashback to $2,000 a month. Luxe ($199 a year, or earned by monthly points) gives 2 virtual cards, a free metal card with shipping, category cashback 10% up to $10 a month, and protection to $50K. Pinnacle ($999 a year or points) gives 10 virtual cards, free ATM withdrawals up to 10 a month, express shipping and protection to $100K. VIP gives unlimited virtual cards, a free Gold metal card and protection to $500K.
The awkward parts of daily use are merchant categories rather than money. Cashback is excluded or limited at MCCs including 6011, 6012, 6211, 6513, 6532 and 7995 — 7995 being gambling, which is capped at $500 a week and not described as fully blocked. You set your own daily and monthly caps in the Cash tab. Weekly per-card limits apply by merchant type: $500 for crypto purchases, gambling, FX and prepaid loading; $1,000 for money transfers, stock brokers and dating; $3,000 for pharmacies, licensed online casinos (MCC 7800-7802) and funding crypto accounts; $30,000 per transaction for advertising. Overall tier limits are not stated.
Two practical realities of card payments worth carrying in your head. A merchant can look up the issuing institution and country from the card’s first digits, and if that country differs from your billing address the shop may apply extra scrutiny — which is why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” in another. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards precisely because that lookup reveals the card type.
On the app side: the iOS listing “ether.fi: Crypto Card & Spend” requires iOS 16.0+ and showed 4.9 with 141 ratings in the US storefront when I read it. The Google Play listing was not found or not read, so I am not going to comment on the Android rating.
When something goes wrong, there is a route. Disputes go through in-app chat with support. For an unauthorized transaction, delete the card and contact support, which goes to Visa’s fraud process. For a merchant problem — non-delivery, a duplicate charge, a subscription you want to stop — the Visa dispute process applies, and you should contact the merchant first. Disputes may take up to 90 days to complete, and no dispute fee is mentioned. Refunds come from the merchant, on a timeline described separately.
What Can Go Wrong
This is the section that cost the card its lowest mark, and I want to be specific rather than vague.
The issuer is not officially named. The help articles mention Visa and there is a Cash Protection Program, but the legal entity and issuer are not stated. Unofficial sources disagree: a bleap.finance blog says the card is issued via Rain, a slash.com blog says Third National under a Visa licence. I am giving you both because both exist, not because either is confirmed. For a product that touches your money daily, “who is actually behind this” is the first question, and the card does not answer it.
The record of complaints is poor. Trustpilot shows roughly 3.3 out of 5 from 47 reviews; when I looked, the same 47 reviews displayed 3.5, so the figure moves. The themes are consistent regardless:
- KYC and address verification limbo lasting weeks to months.
- Denial after approval, citing “suspected fraud” with no specific reason.
- Compliance freezes alongside slow, automated support.
- Lost deposited funds during card activation (2025).
The cards were suspended once already. In November 2025 cards were suspended after fraudulent transactions, with the CEO promising refunds. As far as I could confirm in a search on 2026-10-20, no licence loss or issuer change has been confirmed in 2026 — but that is the absence of bad news, not a guarantee.
Self-custody has its own sharp edges. The Safe vault means withdrawals need owner signatures, and there is passkey sign-in, email OTP, a PIN, an instant card freeze in the app, and spend limits you set yourself (changes take effect after a security delay). That is a good list. But control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key, and a seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted key that anyone who obtains it can use to spend the funds. Transfers are irreversible, and a stolen key has no recovery path: the network cannot freeze or return anything.
The Cash Protection Program is not insurance. It reimburses unauthorized smart-contract asset movement, with caps of $10,000 (Core), $50,000 (Luxe), $200,000 (Pinnacle and Business) and $500,000 (VIP), against a total programme capacity of $5 million. There is a $100 claim fee, refunded if the claim is approved. Compromised keys, credentials or devices are excluded — which is exactly the scenario most people are worried about.
A card programme can simply stop. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves; they license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. FTX’s US debit card was wound down after Visa terminated its global agreements on 13 November 2022. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all its Visa programmes. Closures typically follow a pattern: notice, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw remaining balances.
What you are not covered by. In the US, Regulation E covers debit card reversal rights and Regulation Z covers credit cards; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. 3-D Secure (Visa calls it Visa Secure) can shift liability for fraudulent online payments from the merchant to your bank. Deposits are not bank deposits: an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but those funds are not the same as a bank deposit and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme.
On taxes, one factual note and no advice: the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at the fair market value on the transaction date. Each card payment funded from crypto may therefore be a separate disposal. What that means for you depends on where you live — talk to a professional about your own position.
What to Take Instead
If the deciding factor for you is the issuer question, or the freeze risk, or the fee on currency you actually spend in, there are three other cards in this category that I have also scored. Here is the honest comparison, including where they are worse.
Nexo — 6.3 / 10. Available to residents and citizens of “selected European countries, including the EEA and the United Kingdom”; no country list appears on the page, and excluded jurisdictions are not named beyond “not available in certain jurisdictions”. No monthly, annual or inactivity fee. Virtual and physical cards, with a Mastercard trademark notice on the page though the network is not stated explicitly, issued by DiPocket UAB. FX is 0.2% on weekdays in the EEA, UK and Switzerland and 2% elsewhere; 0.7% and 2.5% at weekends. Cashback only applies in Credit Mode and only if the account holds more than $5,000 in digital assets, paid in NEXO tokens or Bitcoin. The physical card is free to ship but requires a balance above $5,000 and at least Gold tier, and the virtual card needs at least $50 in the account to activate. Separately, and not from the card’s own pages: Cointelegraph reported a 2025-era Bulgarian police raid on Nexo’s Sofia office over alleged sanctions and anti-money-laundering violations, with no official Nexo statement about Russians found there.
Xplace — 7.7 / 10, the highest of the four. The country list is not stated, though Visa acceptance spans 160+ countries and “services are not available in all jurisdictions”. Annual fees are Basic free, Silver $99, Gold $249, Platinum $999, with no borrowing origination fee. Platinum carries “0% FX”; other tiers’ FX and the conversion fee are not stated. Funding is BTC (cbBTC), ETH (wETH), SOL, JitoSOL, USDC, USDT and xStocks on Solana. Cashback applies in Credit mode by tier — Basic 0.5%, Silver 1%, Gold 1.5%, Platinum 2% — paid in USDC to the wallet at settlement; Cash-mode cashback is not stated. Against it: the physical card is only live on Silver, with Gold and Platinum described as coming soon on a 7-14 business day delivery.
Exa — 6.2 / 10. Issued in 45 countries including Argentina, Brazil, Japan, Kenya, Mexico, Singapore, South Africa and the UAE, with Nigeria conditional, plus 31 US states; 18 countries are ineligible, including Belarus, China, India, Iran, Israel, Turkey, Ukraine, Vietnam and Russia, and Russian residents cannot be issued a card. The rule is by residence. Spending is blocked in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Russia, Syria, Ukraine and Venezuela. It is a virtual Visa Signature card accepted at over 150 million merchants in more than 150 countries; a physical-card article exists in the help centre but I did not read it. Fees are not stated on the page, and no cashback is offered — “earn while you spend” refers to yield on assets, not rebates. There is a Visa activation reward: spend $100, get $20 in XRP via Uphold.
| ether.fi | Nexo | Xplace | Exa | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.7 | 6.3 | 7.7 | 6.2 |
| Issuer named publicly | Not stated | DiPocket UAB | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free entry tier | Yes, one virtual card | No fee; $50 needed to activate virtual | Basic is free | Marketed as free; amounts not stated |
| Entry FX | 0.5% (Core) | 0.2% weekdays, EEA/UK/CH | Not stated except 0% on Platinum | Not stated |
| Cashback | ETHFI, 3% to $2,000/mo on Core | NEXO or BTC, only above $5,000 held and in Credit Mode | USDC in Credit mode, 0.5-2% by tier | None stated |
| Physical card | Yes, shipping fee on Core | Yes, needs $5,000+ and Gold | Silver only; Gold/Platinum coming soon | Help article exists, not read |
The pattern across all four is worth stating plainly: this category is young, and none of these cards is fully transparent about the entity that stands behind it. Where one is named — Nexo’s DiPocket UAB — that is a genuine point in its favour. Where cashback depends on holding a large balance (Nexo) or on a tier you have to pay for (Xplace, ether.fi), that is a real condition attached to the headline rate.
Who I Would Recommend It To
I would recommend the ether.fi card to someone in this specific position: you are resident in a listed jurisdiction, you already hold crypto, you have decided that a card which spends from a self-custody Safe is worth having, and you are treating the $10 deposit as the cost of a test rather than as a commitment. For that person the everyday mechanics are genuinely good — a Visa, both card forms, mobile wallets, cashback in ETHFI, an ATM ceiling of $5,000 — and the 9 out of 10 on everyday use is earned.
I would not recommend it as your only route to spending money. The combination that gives me pause is specific: an unnamed issuer, a 3.3 Trustpilot across 47 reviews dominated by verification limbo and freezes, a programme that was suspended once in November 2025, and a protection programme that explicitly excludes compromised keys and devices. Anyone whose financial footing depends on this card being available next month should weigh that more heavily than I can.
The person I would steer away most firmly is anyone drawn by “no bank account needed”. The card does not eliminate banking relationships; it introduces a different set of dependencies — on an unnamed issuer, on Visa’s willingness to keep the programme licensed, on a compliance team whose reasons are often not given.
My honest advice is to read the tier table once more, pick Core rather than paying for a tier, and treat the card as a second instrument rather than a first one.
Frequently asked questions
What is the ether.fi card?
It is a Visa payment card that spends from a crypto balance you hold in your own Safe. You deposit supported tokens, complete KYC, then order a virtual or plastic card. In Credit mode your deposit acts as collateral; in Direct Pay mode the balance itself is spent. Cashback on purchases is paid in ETHFI, locked for 7 days before it becomes claimable. It is a card, not a bank account, and no bank deposits are involved.
How does the ether.fi card work day to day?
You deposit tokens into your Safe, pass KYC, and add the card details to Apple Wallet or Google Pay — or use the plastic card. Purchases in USD and EUR are handled under their own FX rules; other currencies carry a tier-based fee. Set your own daily and monthly caps in the Cash tab, and freeze the card instantly in the app if it is lost. Weekly per-card limits apply by merchant category, from $500 for crypto purchases and gambling up to $3,000 for pharmacies.
Do I need KYC to get the ether.fi card?
Yes. Activation includes “Verify your identity via KYC”, and there is one flow with no levels: phone OTP, an identity document (passport, national ID or driver’s licence), a selfie with a liveness check, and your address. Proof of address is required only in some cases and must be under 3 months old. A $10 crypto deposit must be made before KYC can complete in any region, and is withdrawn if verification fails. Most reviews report approval within 48 hours.
Which countries can get the ether.fi card?
Only listed jurisdictions, on the basis of residence: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, the UAE, the UK, plus 31 US states. Belgium and Ireland are eligible without physical delivery. Citizenship rules are not stated. ATM withdrawals are blocked in North Korea, Iran and Myanmar. If your jurisdiction is not listed, the card’s own wording is that you cannot apply.
What does the ether.fi card cost?
On Core you normally get one free virtual card and a free plastic card, but a shipping fee applies with the amount not disclosed. In regional-pricing countries — Argentina, Angola, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Peru, the Philippines, South Africa, Thailand — the first virtual card costs $10. FX is 0.5% on Core, 0.25% on Luxe and none on Pinnacle and VIP. Monthly and annual fees, the physical card fee and the crypto conversion fee are not stated. Unofficial sources cite 1% FX outside USD and EUR and a 2% ATM fee.
Which cryptocurrencies and networks can I deposit?
The card’s wording is “any supported token”, deposited into your Safe, with deposits accepted from multiple chains. The specific coin and network list is not stated in the main pages; it sits in dedicated help articles on supported assets and on USDC and USDT deposit networks and addresses. Check the network before sending: a transfer to an unsupported network or the wrong address can be lost, because blockchain transfers are irreversible.
Is the ether.fi card safe to use?
Safety depends on which risk you mean. Technically it is built on a self-custody Safe, passkeys, email OTP, a PIN, instant card freeze and self-set spend limits. But the issuer is not officially named, Trustpilot shows about 3.3 out of 5 from 47 reviews, and cards were suspended in November 2025 after fraudulent transactions. The Cash Protection Program is not insurance and excludes compromised keys, credentials and devices. Treat it as one instrument among several.
How do I withdraw money or close my account?
Withdrawal means requesting a token, amount and recipient address; the transaction executes once the required Safe owners sign, and cross-chain withdrawals follow their own process. Fees are not stated. To close the account you need a $0 balance, no active borrows and no pending card transactions, followed by a 14-day waiting period. The balance must be emptied first, and what happens to it afterwards is not stated in the pages I checked.
Is it worth paying for a higher ether.fi tier?
That depends on how much you spend and in what currency. Luxe costs $199 a year or is earned by monthly points, cuts FX to 0.25%, raises cashback to 3% up to $10,000, adds a second virtual card, a free metal card with shipping and balance protection to $50K. Pinnacle at $999 adds 10 virtual cards, free ATM withdrawals up to 10 a month and express shipping. If you mostly spend USD or EUR and rarely travel, Core is the sensible starting point.
Does the ether.fi card work with Apple Wallet and Google Pay?
Yes, both are supported. You add the card by entering the card details, and the number is tokenised: Apple Pay replaces it with a device-specific Device Account Number held in the Secure Element rather than on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time dynamic security code. That is generally more secure than handing over the plastic. Be aware the issuer can still restrict a tokenised number for particular channels.
Credit and cashback cards – cryptocardpedia.com
Content created by the «cryptocardpedia.com» team
