Zero fees, real cashback, and a card that spends straight from crypto
The Bleap card is a Mastercard debit card that spends either from a crypto balance or from a fiat balance, with no issuance fee, no monthly fee and no FX markup, plus cashback of up to 20% in USDC on selected merchant categories. That headline is unusually clean for this kind of product, so the question worth asking is not whether the fees are zero — they are — but what you trade for it. You trade a fair amount of flexibility: eligibility is residence-based and narrower than “anyone with a phone”, the earning rates depend on merchant category codes you do not control, and the reviews on Trustpilot talk about support taking weeks. I gave the card a 7.5 out of 10 overall, and the score is highest in exactly two places: cost and everyday use.

Bleap suits EEA and Latin American residents who want a card with genuinely no fees, want cashback without a paid tier, and are comfortable holding crypto through a wallet the provider says it cannot fully control. It does not suit anyone who needs predictable customer service within days, anyone travelling with heavy cash withdrawal needs above the free allowance, or anyone who wants a wide range of countries in the fine print without reading the help centre first.
The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Bleap scores 7.5 out of 10. The single strongest thing about it is that the money side is unusually honest: issuance, monthly and maintenance fees are zero, there is no subscription and no minimum balance, the FX markup is 0%, and free ATM withdrawals run to EUR 400 a month. The weakest side is not the product but the surrounding experience: eligibility depends on residence, and the support and complaint record is thin in a way that matters if something goes wrong with your money.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Residents of the EEA and Latin America — Mexico and Brazil are live, others “coming soon”; unofficial sources say 31 countries and residence in the EEA or Switzerland |
| Cost | 9 / 10 | Issuance, monthly and maintenance all zero; 0% FX; bank-transfer top-ups converted with no Bleap fee; ATM free to EUR 400 a month |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Bank transfer in EUR/USD, tokens from an external wallet on Solana, Base and Arbitrum, other currencies converted to USDC |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | Bleap SIA (Latvia) holds a MiCA CASP licence from Latvijas Banka; unofficial sources name Unlimit as issuer; Trustpilot 3.5/5 on 72 reviews, support replies in 2–3 weeks, card blocks |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Instant virtual card plus a physical Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM free to EUR 400 a month |
Read the cost and everyday-use rows together and you get the card in one sentence: generous where money moves, thin where paperwork does. The audience this fits best is the EEA resident who wants a zero-fee card with cashback and already has a supported residence — that is the person the fees and the earning rates are built for.
Will they give you the card
They will if you live in the right place, not merely hold a passport from it. Bleap’s own pages say the card is available to residents of the EEA and Latin America, with Mexico and Brazil live and more countries “coming soon”, and that eligibility is residence-based. The full country list sits in the Help Center rather than on the card page.
Beyond that, the unofficial picture is narrower than the official one. Per CryptoCardHub, dated 11 August 2026, 31 countries are listed, residence in the EEA or Switzerland is required, and citizens of many countries — including the United States, the UAE, Turkey and Nigeria — are excluded regardless of where they live. That is a third-party site, not Bleap, so treat it as a starting point rather than a ruling; the residency list in the Help Center is the version that counts.
One more unofficial note worth carrying in your head: card access is reported as not yet enabled for every eligible resident, with some users in Italy and Spain seeing “Coming soon”. So even inside a supported country, the answer can be no.
If you live somewhere else entirely, that is the end of it, and no workaround is worth looking for — eligibility is a compliance question, not a technical one.
How to get it
The route is short and lives entirely in the app. You must be 18 or older and live in a supported country. Identity verification happens in the app and the homepage says it usually takes under five minutes; the accepted documents and the proof-of-address requirement are listed in the Help Center. Then you get a virtual card instantly, or order the physical one.
On the verification itself, the card’s public pages describe a single level — age plus supported country plus document checks — and they do not publish tiers, nor do they say what gets a rejection. That silence matters if you have been turned down before. Unofficial sources describe the highest level needed for the card itself as a selfie, a government ID and proof of address, with a residence permit or a source-of-funds request possible. None of that is on Bleap’s own pages.
The physical card has a conflict in its own coverage that I would not gloss over. The homepage says physical cards ship “within 2 working days”, while the Bleap blog describes approval timelines running from instant for the virtual card to 2–4 weeks for physical delivery. One App Store reviewer described physical ordering as referral-gated. The card and the delivery cost, and the replacement cost, are not stated.
Fees
Bleap’s cost story is the best part of the product, and it is worth reading the table before anything else, because “free” here means several different things.

| Fee or limit | What it says |
|---|---|
| Issuance | No issuance fee |
| Monthly fee | No monthly fee, no maintenance fee |
| Subscription or minimum balance | None — single tier, no paid plans |
| Conversion of bank transfers | No Bleap fee |
| FX on international transactions | 0% Bleap markup |
| External-wallet tokens converted in one tap | No fee |
| ATM withdrawals | Free up to EUR 400 per month |
| Spend limits | Not stated on the card pages; the Help Center is the place to check |
| Metal card | Listed as “coming soon” on unofficial sources, not confirmed on Bleap’s pages |
Two of those rows need a footnote rather than a number. On the ATM cap: the FAQ and homepage say free withdrawals are capped at EUR 400 a month, while the card page also says “free withdrawals worldwide” without a cap. What you pay above the cap is not stated. Unofficial detail adds that the allowance is three withdrawals totalling EUR 400 per rolling month, and that the ATM operator’s own surcharge can apply on top — that last part is normal for any card, but here it means “free” has a floor, not a guarantee.
On FX: 0% is the Bleap markup. Mastercard’s own conversion rate and third-party charges can still apply, per unofficial sources, so a payment in a third currency is not automatically costless.
Now three everyday payments, which is the only way to test any fee schedule.
Coffee abroad. You tap EUR 3.50 in a country outside the euro area. Bleap’s FX markup is 0%, so the cost is the Mastercard rate and any third-party charge. The currency your balance actually sits in still matters, because a euro balance spends as euro.
A streaming subscription. You pay the monthly fee on a merchant in the 20% category, streaming, gaming or AI subscriptions, and get 20% back in USDC — but only once the merchant confirms the payment, with the caps and conditions set out in the cashback terms.
A supermarket run. Food and restaurants pay 2%, rides and food delivery pay 3%, and everything else pays 1%. That last line is the one that matters for ordinary spending: 1% back, paid after confirmation, is the base rate for most of what you buy.
Top up
There are two real ways in, and Bleap says adding money, converting and spending are all free on its side.

A bank transfer in EUR or USD. The amount is held as EURe or USDC at 1:1. Other currencies are converted to USDC. Bleap charges no fee for converting an incoming bank transfer.
Tokens from an external wallet. Supported networks are Solana, Base and Arbitrum, and the tokens convert in one tap with no fees. The wallet itself is non-custodial in the MPC sense — the key is split into shares so no single party, Bleap included, ever holds the whole thing, and there is no seed phrase; recovery runs through a secure email sign-in.
Two gaps. The minimum top-up and the network fees are not stated on the pages I could read — and network fees are charged by the blockchain, not by the card, so they exist regardless. Separately, buying crypto with a bank card, Apple Pay or Google Pay is reported at a 1% processing fee, though that comes from an unofficial source rather than Bleap.
For getting money back out: the savings vaults charge a 0% withdrawal fee with no lock-in, and there is a cash-out path from a connected wallet to fiat, though the help centre’s “Cash out” articles were not read in detail so the fees and methods behind that are unconfirmed. What happens to a card balance if you close the account is not stated.
Paying with it every day
You spend from crypto or fiat balances with the same card. Fiat balances are EUR or USD, held as EURe and USDC. The virtual card is instant and works in Apple Pay and Google Pay; the physical one is a Mastercard.
Then there is the cashback, which is the part that makes it feel generous:
| Category | Back, in USDC |
|---|---|
| Streaming, gaming, AI subscriptions | 20% |
| Rides and food delivery | 3% |
| Restaurants and supermarkets | 2% |
| Everything else | 1% |
Payment comes after the merchant confirms the transaction, and the caps and conditions live in the cashback terms. The savings vaults exist in USD, with a EUR vault listed as “coming soon”.
Two everyday details are not stated and I would want to know them: which merchant categories are blocked, and what happens in a dispute. The app is on iOS and Android, and the homepage quotes App Store 4.8 and Google Play 4.5, with no review counts or date given on the page itself.
What can go wrong
Start with the company, because that is where the picture is clearest. Bleap SIA is a Latvian company (registration 40203714425, Riga), an EU operator wholly owned by Bleap Ltd in the UK (14918472, London, founded 2023). It holds a MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence, No. 27-55/2026/14, from Latvijas Banka, dated 25 June 2026. Who the card issuer and BIN sponsor actually are is not named by Bleap; per CryptoCardHub, dated 11 August 2026, it is Unlimit, with Mastercard. That is one of the structures worth understanding: the card is a payment product with its own issuer behind it, and the crypto company is the front you talk to when something breaks.
That matters because of what users report. On Trustpilot, read on 20 October 2026, the score was 3.5 out of 5 across 72 reviews, 59 of them in the last twelve months. Themes across July to September 2026: support replies taking two to three weeks or never coming, cards or transactions blocked and funds frozen without a reason given, withdrawal only possible to crypto with EURe hard to exchange, and an SMS for adding a card to Google Wallet that never arrived. The company has not replied to negative reviews. There are positive reviews too, mentioning cashback working and payments not being declined.
Earlier in the year the same page showed 2.5 out of 5 on 46 reviews, so the number has improved while the complaints have not changed shape. Official incidents are not stated anywhere on Bleap’s own pages.
On security, the MPC wallet is the strongest technical story here, and there is a limit to it. A seed phrase — typically 12 to 24 words — is an unencrypted key that anyone who obtains it can use to restore the wallet and spend the funds, and crypto transfers are irreversible with no built-in recovery. The split-key design means Bleap cannot move your money unilaterally, but it also means there is nobody to appeal to if the key material is lost on your side. Whether two-factor authentication, in-app freeze, spending controls and insurance are provided is not stated, and the help centre has a “Security and Backups” section I did not read.
One regulatory wrinkle to keep in view: the savings feature sits outside the MiCA-regulated services, so MiCA investor protections do not apply to it. And in the EU, e-money funds must be safeguarded in dedicated accounts or insured, but they are not bank deposits and are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Support, when it comes, is the help centre at help.bleap.finance, a contact page, a status page and in-app support.
What to take instead
None of these are the same card. Read them as a way to decide which of your needs actually binds: country access, fees, rewards, or self-custody.
| Bleap | MetaMask | KAST | Zeal | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 7.5 / 10 | 7.1 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 |
| Who | EEA and LatAm residents (Mexico, Brazil live) | 45 listed countries/territories; US and UK sign-ups temporarily closed | Residence-based list at KYC; citizenship of a restricted region can block KYC | 150+ countries to spend in; programme live in EU, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Japan, Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand |
| Network | Mastercard | Mastercard | Visa | Visa |
| Cost | Free | Virtual free; Metal $199/year | Standard $0, Premium $1,000/yr, Private $10,000/yr | Not stated — no fee schedule published |
| Rewards | Up to 20% USDC by category | 1% virtual, 3% Metal to the first $10,000 | 1.5% / 2% / 3% by tier, capped | Up to 4% in GNO |
MetaMask is the closest comparison for someone already living in a wallet. Sign-up is open in 45 listed countries and territories, with other regions on a waitlist, and proof of residency is required; citizenship rules are not stated. The card is a Mastercard, virtual first and instantly, with a Metal version pre-orderable after approval. Fees are described as a “minimal fee for each transaction” — the amount is on a linked table I did not read — with no foreign transaction fee beyond the Mastercard rate. Spending is direct from the connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad and Solana, across mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC and USDT. Cashback is 1% on Virtual and a headline 3% on Metal, though the footnote caps 3% at the first $10,000 spent and drops to 1% after that. If rewards matter more than the zero-fee promise, this is where the rates are still meaningful.
KAST is the opposite bet: it costs real money and buys tier structure. Up to ten cards per user, Visa across Standard, Premium and Private tiers, with annual memberships at $0, $1,000 and $10,000, a $40 delivery fee on the Standard physical card and a $1/month inactivity fee after twelve months. Stablecoin top-up is 0% and USD spending is 0%, but the non-USD FX fee runs 0.5%–1.75%, small transactions under $25 cost $0.10, and a declined transaction costs $0.50. The KYC rules are the strictest of the group: if you live in a supported country but hold an ID from a restricted region you may still fail, and dual citizens with a supported-country ID may pass.
Zeal is the open-ended one. Spend in 150+ countries, EUR/USD/GBP balances, virtual card addable to Apple Pay, no additional FX fee beyond the Visa wholesale rate — and Gnosis Pay fees such as ATM can still apply. Its costs are simply not published, which for a fee comparison is the main thing to know before you commit.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Bleap to someone living in the EEA, or in Mexico or Brazil, who wants a card with no fees at all and does not want to think about a subscription tier. If you spend heavily on subscriptions, the 20% streaming, gaming and AI category is the single most valuable number I found anywhere in this review, and no competitor here comes close to it. If you want to hold crypto without handing over a seed phrase, the MPC wallet is a genuine design advantage over custodial platforms, which have a long history of failures — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and the Ronin Network among them.
I would not recommend it as your only card if any of these are true: you need money back in a bank account on short notice, you need support to answer within days, you withdraw more than EUR 400 a month in cash, or you are outside the supported countries. And I would want to read the Help Center country list, the cashback terms and the ATM wording yourself before you commit — those are the three places where the public pages contradict themselves or stay silent.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Bleap card?
Bleap is a Mastercard debit card that spends from either a crypto balance or a fiat balance. Balances are held in EUR or USD as EURe or USDC, and the wallet underneath is a non-custodial MPC wallet where the key is split into shares. You get a virtual card instantly and can order a physical one. It has no issuance fee, no monthly fee and no FX markup.
How do I get the Bleap card?
You download the app, verify your identity in it, and receive a virtual card immediately or order the physical card. You need to be 18 or older and live in a supported country. Bleap says verification usually takes under five minutes. Accepted documents and proof of address are listed in the Help Center. The card pages do not say what happens if you are rejected.
Which countries can use Bleap?
Officially residents of the EEA and Latin America, with Mexico and Brazil live and more “coming soon”, based on residence rather than citizenship. Unofficial sources say 31 countries and that residence in the EEA or Switzerland is required, with some citizens excluded regardless of address. Some eligible residents in Italy and Spain reportedly still see “Coming soon”.
Is Bleap free?
Yes, on the main lines: no issuance fee, no monthly or maintenance fee, no subscription and no minimum balance. You can add money, convert and spend with no Bleap fee, and convert external-wallet tokens in one tap for free. Third-party costs still apply — Mastercard’s conversion rate on non-euro payments, and ATM operator surcharges. A metal card is listed as coming soon.
How do I top up the Bleap card?
Two ways. Send a bank transfer in EUR or USD, held as EURe or USDC at 1:1, with other currencies converted to USDC and no Bleap conversion fee. Or send tokens from an external wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum. Minimum top-up amounts and network fees are not stated on the public pages, and network fees are charged by the blockchain regardless.
What are Bleap’s fees for spending and cash?
Spending itself has no Bleap fee and 0% FX markup, though Mastercard rates and third-party charges can apply. ATM withdrawals are free up to EUR 400 a month — unofficial detail says three withdrawals in a rolling month, with operator surcharges possible above that. Cashback is up to 20% in USDC on streaming, gaming and AI subscriptions, 3% on rides and food delivery, 2% on restaurants and supermarkets, and 1% on everything else, paid after the merchant confirms.
Is Bleap safe for my money?
Two separate questions. The MPC wallet splits the key so no single party, Bleap included, holds it whole, and there is no seed phrase to leak — that is a real advantage. But the card pages do not state whether two-factor authentication, in-app freeze, spending controls or insurance are provided, and e-money balances are safeguarded rather than bank deposits. Crypto transfers are irreversible, so a mistake with an address has no built-in recovery.
How long does Bleap support take?
This is where the reviews are sharpest. Trustpilot showed 3.5 out of 5 across 72 reviews when checked on 20 October 2026, with users reporting replies taking two to three weeks or never arriving, cards and transactions blocked, and funds frozen without a reason given. The company has not replied to negative reviews. There are positive reviews too, about cashback working and payments not being declined.
Is Bleap a bank?
No — it is a card programme front end backed by licensed companies. Bleap SIA in Latvia holds a MiCA crypto-asset service provider licence from Latvijas Banka, dated 25 June 2026, and is owned by Bleap Ltd in the UK, founded 2023. Unofficial sources name Unlimit as the card issuer with Mastercard. The card is a payment product regulated separately from the crypto side.
What should I check before choosing Bleap?
Read three things in the Help Center: the supported country list, the cashback terms for caps and conditions, and the ATM wording, since the card page and the FAQ disagree about the cap. Then check your own situation against the categories above — if you need fast support, bank withdrawal on closure, or spending above the stated limits, work out the answer first.
Wallet cards – cryptocardpedia.com
Content created by the «cryptocardpedia.com» team
