The card that keeps its cards close — and its fee schedule quiet
BKJ is a crypto payment card with two faces — a virtual card you can push into Apple Pay or Google Pay the same afternoon you sign up, and a physical card that costs 100 USDT and arrives weeks later. It loads from USDT and USDC on the major chains, and on paper that is exactly the arrangement a stablecoin holder wants: convert once, spend like a normal person. On paper, though, is doing a lot of work in that sentence, because the card’s own public pages are conspicuously silent on several of the things you would need in order to decide.

I went through those pages and the terms carefully. What follows is what they say, what they conspicuously do not say, and where I would draw the line before you spend 100 USDT on a plastic rectangle that has not told you what it charges to spend it.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: a strong top-up story wrapped in a thin disclosure story
BKJ scores 6.9 out of 10. That number is not a punishment for anything; it is a description of a card that does two things very well and one thing you cannot check at all.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine with Crimea, Venezuela and mainland China are closed, along with others on the list dated 11 September 2026; the listing claims a network in 180+ countries |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Physical card 100 USDT with delivery, zero annual fee; virtual card issuance and conversion fees not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | USDT and USDC on the major chains, including Ethereum and Tron, plus conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | BKJ PAYMENT INC (Canada), MSB licence C10001249 (FINTRAC), issuer not named; no complaints found, few App Store ratings; the terms allow closing the service without notice |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATM access on the physical card |
The split that explains the score is simple. Where BKJ describes *how the money gets in*, it is specific and generous: USDT and USDC on the main networks including Ethereum and Tron, plus conversion between 40+ fiat currencies. Where it describes *what the money costs to get out*, it goes quiet — conversion rate, FX handling, ATM charges, limits, tiers, and even the card’s own currency are all left unstated on the pages I could read.
Who this suits: someone already holding USDT or USDC, on Tron or Ethereum, who wants a card that behaves like a prepaid balance rather than a bank account, and who is comfortable with a young provider whose terms reserve the right to shut the service with no notice. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a fee schedule they can read before committing, anyone who wants a named issuer, and anyone whose country is on the restricted list — which is longer than the two names most people will have heard.
Will they give you the card?
The honest answer is that BKJ will not tell you precisely where it operates. The card’s site and its app listing give no country list. What the listing does claim is a payment network spanning “180+ countries and regions.”
What is official and specific is the exclusion side of the ledger. BKJ’s own services are not available in Russia and Belarus, alongside the other listed regions, and the terms require users to “reside in a country where the Services are available.” So the gate is residence, not citizenship as such — but see the compliance section below for why those two are not always separable in practice.
Then there is the September 2026 tightening. On 11 September 2026 BKJ published a help-centre announcement adjusting service regional access permissions. The restricted list named in that announcement includes Russia and Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Myanmar, Cuba, Syria, Ukraine including Crimea, Venezuela, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Somalia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Chinese Mainland, and Iraq. The announcement also says the list “can change.”
That last clause is the one to sit with. A country can be added. If your own country is not on the list today, that is good news today, not a guarantee.
How to get it
The path is short. You download the app, complete user registration and identity verification, and then the card becomes available. The site’s own wording is that you “complete user registration and identity verification” at the point of downloading the app; the specific documents are not named on the page I read.
One thing is clear and worth internalising: identity verification (KYC) must be completed *before* you can apply for a card. The terms go further — more documents may be requested at any time, and the processing time and reasons for rejection are not stated anywhere I could find. There is a help article titled “How to Conduct KYC Identity Verification” and another titled “What functions can be used on BKJ without completing KYC verification”; neither was read, so I will not guess at their contents.
Both card types exist. Virtual cards are offered for Apple Pay and online purchases; both virtual and physical cards are confirmed officially. A help-centre article is titled “BIN449924 Singapore Virtual Card” — which tells you something about how the numbering is arranged, though neither the card network nor the card currency is stated anywhere in the public material.
The physical card is the more involved object:
- Issuance: 100 USDT, described as covering card production and global logistics shipping costs. It is non-refundable, and the order cannot be cancelled after payment.
- Production: about one week.
- Delivery: “normally around 20 business days”, varying by country or region. The countries served are not listed, and a replacement card’s cost is not covered by that fee.
- Activation: by an emailed code. You then set a PIN and a contactless limit.
That contactless limit detail is a small thing, and a telling one. It tells you the card has spending controls at the point of activation — which is a point in its favour, and something the general category does not always offer.
Fees: the part the card does not print
Here is the honest summary: BKJ tells you the two fees it wants you to know about and leaves the rest blank.

| Fee or limit | What BKJ states |
|---|---|
| Physical card issuance | 100 USDT, covering production and shipping, non-refundable |
| Virtual card issuance | not stated |
| Annual fee | “Zero annual fee” |
| Conversion fee | not stated |
| FX / currency fee | not stated |
| ATM fee | not stated (physical card has “access to the global ATM network with instant fiat withdrawals”) |
| Monthly fee | not stated |
| Daily limit | not stated |
| Monthly limit | a physical-card application page shows a “monthly limit”, but no tiers or amounts are given |
| Card currency | not named; home-page sample transactions show USDT, USDC, VND and KRW |
There is a marketing claim in the listing — “save up to 90% on fees” — with no schedule attached to it. A percentage saving against what baseline, on which fee line, is not something the public pages answer, so I would treat that phrase as a slogan rather than a figure.
There are no tiers. The card page and the help collections list none, and the physical-card application page shows a “monthly limit” without any tier structure behind it. A dedicated help article exists titled “BKJ Card Multi-Currency Transfer Limits & Fees Instructions” — I did not read it, and its existence is the strongest hint that the answer lives there rather than on the public pages.
Three ordinary payments, walked through
Because the fees are undisclosed, the only honest way to show what a payment costs is to describe the shape of the payment and mark clearly where a number should appear and does not.
A coffee in a local currency. You tap, the terminal asks for a local amount in, say, a currency that is not your card’s balance currency. Somewhere between the tap and the settlement, the stablecoin balance becomes local currency. The conversion rate applied and any FX margin are not stated. This is the single largest unknown in the card’s cost structure, and it is the one you will pay most often.
An online subscription. You pay with the virtual card or through Apple Pay or Google Pay. Whether a conversion happens at all, and at what rate, is not stated — so the price you see at checkout is not necessarily the price that lands. If the merchant applies extra scrutiny to a foreign-issued card (see the general section below), the payment may simply fail and you learn nothing about the fee.
A cash withdrawal at an ATM. The physical card officially has “access to the global ATM network with instant fiat withdrawals”. The ATM fee and any withdrawal limits are not stated. In this category the operator’s own spread is usually where the cost hides, and BKJ does not say whether it adds a second layer on top.
Top up: the strong part
This is where the card earns its 9. BKJ supports USDT and USDC top-ups on the major blockchains, including Ethereum and Tron, and conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto is offered. The networks are named in the general funding description, but the card page itself does not enumerate them.
What is not stated: the deposit fee, the minimum top-up, and who pays the network fee for your deposit. That last one is the question that catches people. On any chain, the network fee for a deposit is charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider — so it comes out of your wallet, in that chain’s own coin. A wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send on Ethereum, because gas is paid only in ETH; on Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy, often burning TRX. If you hold a token on a chain where you hold nothing else, the transfer can be stuck before it ever reaches BKJ.
Two practical warnings that follow directly from this, and neither is BKJ-specific advice:
- Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Check the deposit address and network before you confirm anything.
- Stablecoins are not censorship-proof. Tether states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. USDC over TRC20 is not a native option — Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. If you intend to hold USDC on Tron, be aware you are working around a removed option.
Fiat top-up options are not stated on the card page itself; the conversion across 40+ fiat currencies appears in the app listing. Withdrawal is described nowhere in the terms. That gap matters: the terms do let BKJ “set off any of your liability” against balances, and Section 9 allows BKJ to terminate services without notice, with a closed user barred from opening a new account — but what happens to the balance on closure is not stated. If you cannot get money out on your own terms, that is a risk you are carrying, not one the card has resolved.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is the other 9. Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported (noted in the v1.2.0 release notes); whether any spending categories are blocked is not stated. The physical card works at ATMs; the virtual card is positioned for Apple Pay and online purchases.
The apps: iOS requires iOS 16.0+ and also covers Mac M1 and visionOS; Android is on Google Play as com.bkjapp.global, with an APK hosted at static.bkj.com. As of 20 October 2026 the App Store listing (India) showed no rating, stating it “has not received enough ratings or reviews to display an overview”; the Google Play rating was not read. The latest iOS version was 1.4.5, dated 24 September. A young app with a thin rating history is not a red flag on its own, but it does mean you should not treat the store rating as social proof.
Spending rewards are points exchangeable for BTC, at a rate not stated, with a US$5 sign-up reward.
If something goes wrong with a payment, the terms route disputes to arbitration at the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre, in English, under Hong Kong law. Chargebacks are not mentioned. Fees are non-refundable under Section 7.3. The help centre has a “BKJ Card Refund Not Received? Quick Troubleshooting Guide” and a transaction-failure guide; neither was read and no time frames were captured. This combination — arbitration, no chargeback language, no stated refund timetable — is the profile of a card where your recourse is a message thread and then a formal proceeding, not a quick reversal. In the wider category, a chargeback is a refund the issuer orders to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud or duplicate billing; US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed.
What can go wrong
- The issuer is not named. BKJ PAYMENT INC is registered in Canada and holds MSB licence C10001249 (FINTRAC). The app developer is BKJ TECHNOLOGY LIMITED. Cards are “issued by partners holding appropriate licences” — and that partner is not identified. You are being asked to trust a programme you cannot inspect. A card’s own issuer identity sits in the first six or eight digits of its number, and merchants can look it up, but that only tells you what a lookup shows, not who stands behind it.
- The balance is custodial. The FAQ says “BKJ employs multiple layers of security protection” and the terms reference “Custodian Account(s)”, while also saying an Account is not a banking service — so the money is held by the provider, and you are trusting them with it. Whether funds are safeguarded or insured is not stated. A custodial arrangement carries counterparty and hack risk, and the category has a record of it: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). With a self-custody-linked card the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, but you then bear sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and clipboard-hijacking malware that swaps copied addresses.
- Service can end without notice. This is the clause I would read twice. Section 9 lets BKJ terminate services without notice; a closed user may not open a new account. Programme closures in this category typically run through a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances — but BKJ does not state what happens to a balance at closure. That is a real, dated, on-paper risk.
- The country list can change. The 11 September 2026 announcement is dated, specific, and explicitly mutable.
- Support does not speak your language. Channels include a Contact Us page, Telegram (t.me/BKJ_community), X (@BKJCard), WhatsApp, Instagram and LinkedIn. A help-centre notice titled “BKJ Customer Service Contact Information & Working Hours” exists but was not read, so the hours are not captured. The help centre is in English, Simplified Chinese and Traditional Chinese — Russian is not offered. If your comfort language is neither English nor Chinese, you are relying on written English for everything.
- No complaints, but also no track record. I found no complaints about BKJ. The help centre holds articles on transaction failures and refunds not received, but the articles were not read. A new card with a thin rating history and no complaint trail is unproven rather than clean.
On regulatory footing: the background is worth knowing so you can place BKJ against it. A card is a payment service regulated separately from crypto services, so a crypto card often rests on two licences. In the EU, MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114) took legal effect in June 2023; its stablecoin rules applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution (Article 48), and the transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 or until a provider receives or is refused authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised CASPs that you can check. EMIs must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them — but such funds are not bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. In the US, FinCEN guidance treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters. BKJ’s Canadian MSB registration is a money-services registration, not the same thing as the e-money or safeguarding regime a European cardholder might expect.
What to take instead
If the fee silence is the sticking point, these are the alternatives I compared, with their scores from the same exercise.
| Alternative | Score | Card | Cost and fees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bitrefill | 6.8 / 10 | Virtual & physical Visa; EUR implied by terms | Free through the app; issuance and monthly amounts not stated; deposit spread on crypto-to-euro conversion; SEPA pay-in fee 1.99%; FX fee not stated |
| UPay | 6.1 / 10 | Virtual and physical, personal and business; payments convert to USD, EUR, AED and others | Cost and fees not stated; conversion may occur during payment depending on network and settlement |
| Kemy | 6.0 / 10 | Unlimited virtual cards (Visa on mockups), one physical Mastercard (contactless) | Virtual: $15 issuance (valid 3 years), $2/month. Physical: $250 issuance with DHL Express (valid 3 years, one card per user), $10/month. Transaction fee 3.5% + $1 on virtual; failed transaction $0.8 |
Where the alternatives are stronger:
- Kemy publishes prices, which BKJ does not. If knowing the number in advance matters to you, that alone changes the comparison. Its caveats: the physical card’s $250 issuance is more than double BKJ’s 100 USDT, Kemy’s per-transaction fee on virtual cards is real money, and its main-account deposit fee is shown as 8% in one place and 5% in another — an internal conflict you should notice before assuming either. Kemy says “190+ countries” with “a few restrictions apply” checked at sign-up, and takes USDT and USDC “on the main networks” (specific chains not listed) plus BTC, ETH, SOL via on/off ramp and fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts. No cashback mentioned.
- Bitrefill gives a rewards structure BKJ does not: 2% total cashback, “no cap” — 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase — with the payout currency not stated on the page (terms say the rate is published on the website). Its card page lists a wide “Buy with” set (Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, MasterCard) though this is not explicitly stated as card funding; SEPA transfer is supported per the terms. Access is “subject to eligibility criteria” with a country list not stated.
- UPay is the one to consider if you hold BTC, ETH or USDT in a wallet rather than stablecoins on Tron or Ethereum, and it offers business as well as personal cards. Its page says UPay does not serve residents of certain countries, a list that may change with regulatory or issuer policies, while claiming support in 180+ countries; and its KYC partner accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as the user’s — a stricter identity rule than you may expect. No cashback on the card page.
Two practical notes that apply to all of them. First, “180+ countries” and “190+ countries” are network claims, not eligibility promises — a card can be technically usable in a country where the provider will not onboard you. Second, every provider here will be looking at your identity document’s issuing country against your country of residence; nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as address.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend BKJ to the person the score is actually built for: a stablecoin holder, already funded on Tron or Ethereum, who wants a prepaid-style card that spends only a loaded balance and cannot overdraw, who is comfortable paying 100 USDT once for the plastic and zero a year afterwards, and who treats the balance as money in transit rather than money in savings.
I would not recommend it, without further checking, to anyone who:
- needs to know the conversion rate, FX margin or ATM fee before they start spending — because the public pages do not say;
- wants a named issuer, a safeguarding regime they can point to, or deposit-style protection;
- needs customer service in Russian;
- lives in a country on the restricted list, or in a country that might be added to it;
- plans to hold a large balance on the platform rather than a working float.
Before you commit, the three things I would read are the help-centre article on multi-currency transfer limits and fees, the terms’ Section 7 on how liability is set off against balances, and Section 9 on termination. Those three contain most of what the marketing pages do not. And keep a working assumption that the balance is custodial and the exit is not guaranteed on your timetable.
Frequently asked questions
What is BKJ card?
BKJ is a crypto payment card offered in two forms: a virtual card you can load into Apple Pay or Google Pay for online purchases, and a physical card costing 100 USDT that also works at ATMs. It draws on stablecoins rather than a bank account, behaving more like a prepaid card: you load a balance and the card spends only that balance. The company behind it, BKJ PAYMENT INC, is registered in Canada.
Is BKJ a bank?
No — not as far as its own documents describe. BKJ’s terms say an Account is not a banking service, and the cards are described as issued by partners holding appropriate licences, without naming that partner. BKJ PAYMENT INC holds a Canadian MSB licence, C10001249 under FINTRAC. That is a money-services registration, not a banking licence, and no deposit guarantee scheme is mentioned.
How do I get a BKJ card?
You download the app, complete user registration and identity verification, and the card becomes available to you. Identity verification must be finished before you can apply for a card at all, and the terms allow more documents to be requested at any time. For the physical card you pay 100 USDT, production takes about a week, and delivery normally runs around 20 business days depending on country or region.
Does BKJ card require KYC?
Yes. The site says you complete user registration and identity verification when you download the app, and the terms confirm KYC must be completed before applying for a card. The documents required are not specified on the page I read, nor are the processing time or the reasons a verification might be refused. Help articles on the verification process exist but were not read.
How much does the BKJ card cost?
The physical card costs 100 USDT, described as covering card production and global shipping, and it is non-refundable with the order non-cancellable after payment. The annual fee is stated as zero. Beyond those two figures the public pages are silent: the virtual card issuance fee, conversion fee, FX fee and ATM fee are all not stated.
How do I top up a BKJ card?
You top up with stablecoins — USDT and USDC on the major blockchains, including Ethereum and Tron — and there is conversion between 40+ fiat currencies and crypto. The deposit fee, the minimum top-up, and who pays the network fee are not stated. Remember the network fee belongs to the chain and is paid in that chain’s own coin, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send on Ethereum.
Can I add the BKJ card to Apple Wallet?
Yes. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is listed among the app’s features, and virtual cards are offered for Apple Pay and online purchases. When you pay with Apple Pay the card number is replaced by a device-specific number held in the phone’s Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, and each payment uses a one-time security code.
Where can I use the BKJ card?
The listing claims a payment network spanning 180+ countries and regions, but no country list is published, so I cannot tell you where it actually works — only where it does not. Official sources say BKJ’s services are unavailable in Russia and Belarus and other listed regions, and the terms require you to reside where services are available.
Is the BKJ card safe to use?
It is custodial, meaning the provider holds the funds and you trust them with your balance; the terms reference Custodian Accounts and the FAQ speaks of multiple security layers. Safeguarding or insurance is not stated, so I would treat the balance as money in transit rather than savings. Activation uses an emailed code or a Google Authenticator code, which is a reasonable second factor, but no complaints were found either way.
Is BKJ card worth it?
For a stablecoin holder spending from a loaded Tron or Ethereum balance, the top-up flexibility and zero annual fee are genuinely good, and my score for it is 6.9 out of 10. Whether it is worth it for you turns on one thing I could not find: the conversion and FX fees. If you can locate the help-centre article on multi-currency transfer limits and fees, read that first — it likely holds the numbers the public pages do not.
How do I withdraw money from BKJ?
I could not find a withdrawal process described in the terms at all, which is itself worth knowing. The terms let BKJ set off any of your liability against balances and allow services to be terminated without notice, but what happens to a balance at closure is not stated. Treat getting money out as something to establish yourself before you load a large amount.
Virtual cards – cryptocardpedia.com
Content created by the «cryptocardpedia.com» team
