A euro-first Visa card with yield attached, and several gaps in what the card actually says
Rebind is one of those products where the pitch and the paperwork are not the same length. The pitch is short and appealing: a free Visa card, a euro balance that earns interest, no foreign exchange fee, and savings starting from one euro. The paperwork is where you find out how much of that is confirmed and how much is somebody’s impression. My score for the card as it stands is 5.8 out of 10 — genuinely attractive on cost, thin on disclosure.

I want to be clear about what I did and did not do. I read Rebind’s own public pages and compared them against aggregated reporting and user reviews. I did not open an account, top it up, or spend from it. Everything below is either something the card states, or something a third party reports that the card does not confirm. Where the card’s pages are silent, I say so rather than filling the gap.
If you are the person this is written for — someone who has trouble getting an ordinary bank card, or who simply wants a euro balance that pays while it sits — then the short version is: the cost side is the strongest part of this offer, and the trust side is where you have to do your own work.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.8 out of 10
Rebind scores 5.8 because its cost picture is unusually good and its transparency picture is unusually thin. On fees it earns the highest mark of anything I looked at. On top-up options and on reliability it earns the lowest. That tension is the whole review.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Rebind says it works in 40+ countries, inside and outside the eurozone, and does not publish the full list; unofficial reporting limits sign-ups to the EU, EEA and UK |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees, no minimums; buying and selling assets carries an undisclosed “small fee” |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | Officially bank transfer by IBAN only; crypto top-up is not disclosed by the card, though third parties name ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Rebind SAS has no banking licence, the euro is issued as e-money by Monerium, the card issuer is unnamed, and there is no deposit insurance |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | A free Visa; unofficial reporting says virtual and physical, free ATM withdrawal, and no Apple Pay or Google Pay |
The card suits a euro saver who wants their balance to earn while it waits and who pays mostly in or near euros. If you hold dollars and want the same on a USD balance, the card advertises savings up to 8% on USD — but that figure comes from third-party DeFi protocols and is variable, so I would not plan a budget around it.
It does not suit you if your everyday spending is in a currency far from the euro and you pay a premium for that, if you rely on tapping your phone to pay, or if you need deposit-guarantee protection on your balance. None of those are fatal, but each is a real adjustment.
One more thing worth saying out loud. The company describes itself as a technology company without a banking licence. That is not a warning sign in itself — plenty of legitimate products run this way — but it does mean the legal protection around your money is e-money protection, not bank-deposit protection, and the difference matters if you are holding more than you would comfortably lose.
Will they give you the card?
The card’s own line is this: Rebind works in 40+ countries, inside and outside the eurozone. The full country list sits on a linked guides page that I did not read, so I cannot give you the actual countries, only the shape of the claim.
Here is the friction in that shape. Third-party reporting, which I could not confirm against Rebind’s pages, describes sign-ups as available in the EU, EEA and UK only. If you are outside those three, treat the “40+ countries” figure as uncertain. Ask before you commit any money.
The distinction matters more than it sounds. “Works in 40+ countries” and “you can open an account in 40+ countries” are different statements. The first describes where the card spends; the second describes who can hold the balance. You need the second one.
Who is eligible is not otherwise stated. Rebind’s pages do not spell out age requirements, document requirements, or address proof. Prepaid and debit cards in this category are generally available to adults aged 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits for themselves, but that is a general pattern of the category, not a Rebind rule.
How to get it
Rebind says only this: free to open, takes 5 minutes. The app is on the App Store and Google Play.
The sequence as the card describes it is minimal — sign up in the app, then get the card in the app. Whether that means a plastic card in the post, a card that lives only in the app, or both, the card does not say. Third-party reporting describes both a virtual and a physical Visa; I could not confirm that from Rebind’s own pages.
What you will be asked to prove is also not stated on the pages I read. Unofficial reporting from an aggregator, dated 2026, describes an email address, a phone number and an ID document, and says proof of address and a selfie are not required. Take that as a description of one reporter’s experience, not as a policy.
What is confirmed: the account runs in euros. Euro balances are issued as e-money by Monerium, which is an EU-licensed electronic money institution. You can spend euros globally and pay in any currency.
Delivery time for a physical card is not stated. If you need a card in your hand quickly, plan around that uncertainty rather than assuming.
Fees: what it really costs
This is the strongest part of the offer, and the part where the card is most confident.

Rebind states: no account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees, no minimums. The card is described as free, and there are no tiers — no paid plan to upgrade to. That last point removes a common trap, where the free tier is the one you actually pay more to leave.
| Fee or limit | What the card states |
|---|---|
| Account fee | No account fees; card described as free |
| Monthly fee | None; no tiers, no per-tier prices |
| Transfer fees | No transfer fees |
| Foreign exchange fee | No foreign exchange fees |
| Minimums | No minimums |
| Buying or selling assets | A “small fee” — amount not stated |
| Conversion spread | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated by the card |
| Daily, monthly and ATM limits | Not stated by the card |
Two rows in that table are honest gaps rather than freebies, and I want to be precise about the difference. A “not stated” for ATM fees means the card’s public pages say nothing; an aggregator’s 2026 summary lists ATM withdrawal as free, but “not stated” in an official schedule is not the same as a confirmed zero.
The same applies to limits. Unofficial reporting lists no daily, monthly or ATM limits. A list that does not mention limits is not a promise that no limit exists, and I would not treat it as one.
The spread is the item I would push on. When a card advertises no FX fee, what usually disappears is the conversion rate, not the price of converting. Rebind states no foreign exchange fees, but it does not publish a conversion spread. Third-party user reports describe a reported markup of 1.5% on spending outside EUR and GBP. That is a single-source report and unconfirmed, but it is exactly the number a “no FX fee” claim usually hides, so it is the one I would ask about before spending heavily outside the euro area.
Two everyday payments, so you can see what applies:
A coffee in Paris, paid in euros. The card says you can spend euros globally and pay in any currency. When you pay in the account currency, no currency conversion is involved at all, so neither the FX fee nor a spread applies. Account fees are zero.
A subscription billed in dollars. This is the case the fine print matters in. The card states no foreign exchange fees. It does not state a conversion spread. If a spread exists, it lives here, and the aggregator reports a markup of 1.5% outside EUR and GBP. Treat your dollar costs as “at least zero, possibly about 1.5%, unconfirmed” until you have seen a real statement.
Buying or selling crypto inside the app costs a “small fee” that the card does not quantify. That matters for anyone rebalancing, because it is the one cost in this table that is both real and unmeasurable from the outside.
How to top it up
The official answer is IBAN, with instant transfers 24/7 at no cost. No transfer fees, no minimums. Savings are described as available from 1€.
That is genuinely convenient if you have a European bank account: no cutoff times, no minimum, no fee. It is a thinner answer than the category norm, though, and here is why: the card’s pages say nothing about topping up with crypto. Given that Rebind markets itself around crypto balances and yield, that silence is the single most surprising gap in the whole review.
Unofficial reporting fills it in. An aggregator’s 2026 summary names ETH and USDC as supported, built on Gnosis Pay infrastructure. I could not confirm this from Rebind.
If crypto top-up does work, the mechanics have real consequences. Transfers on public networks are irreversible — a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost, or need manual recovery with no guarantee. And network fees are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card: on Ethereum-based tokens you need ETH in the wallet to pay gas, so a wallet holding USDT and nothing else cannot send. If you are planning to move funds this way, the network is the thing to verify first, not the coin.
Withdrawal: savings are available at any time, with no lock-ups — that part is stated. The withdrawal process and any withdrawal fees are not explained on the pages I read.
Paying with it every day
The card is a Visa, and Rebind says you spend euros globally and pay in any currency. That covers the basics of everyday use, and free would be the default reading for both the card and the account.
Where I have gaps:
- Mobile wallets. Not mentioned on Rebind’s pages. Unofficial reporting says Apple Pay and Google Pay are not supported. An App Store reviewer describes having to add the virtual card to wallets by manual card entry. If you tap to pay, this is a dealbreaker, not a detail.
- Blocked merchant categories. Not mentioned. In this category, issuers often block gambling merchant codes by policy, and the list varies by issuer. If you spend in a category you expect to be blocked, ask.
- Disputes and chargebacks. Not stated. Nothing in the card’s pages tells you how a contested payment is handled or what evidence you need. If you are going to run a card for anything expensive, that silence is worth chasing.
- Card security. A guide titled “How Your Money Stays Protected” mentions passkey and biometric protection, without details. Instant freeze and spending limits are not stated.
- Cashback. Not stated as a feature. Aggregator summaries list no cashback, while user reviews talk about cashback and yields around 5.6%. Aggregator scores also conflict: 8.3 out of 10 on the English page against 6.2 on the Russian, French and Chinese pages. When the numbers on the same product disagree by two full points across languages, I stop treating any of them as a measurement.
- Yield. Up to 5% on euros, paid every second, variable, not guaranteed, no lock-ups. The “paid every second” phrasing is marketing for continuous accrual, not a promise of a rate.
None of this makes the card unusable. It makes it one I would test carefully rather than move a salary onto.
What can go wrong
This is where I go looking for the reasons behind the 5 out of 10 for reliability, and most of them come from third-party user reports rather than from the card.
Rebind is not a bank. The card states it plainly: a technology company without a banking licence, built in Paris. The euro balances are e-money issued by Monerium. The card itself comes through what the card calls “our licensed, MiCA-compliant card-issuing partner” — unnamed. The page logos include Stripe, Visa, Privy and Gnosis Pay without saying which of them actually issues. That is a real answer, but it is not a specific one, and you are entitled to ask for the name.
Your euro is not a deposit. Rebind says the stablecoin assets are owned and custodied by you, and that it does not custody assets. It also says the euro balances are e-money, not bank deposits, and not covered by the French deposit guarantee scheme or an equivalent. Electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating or insuring them, but safeguarded e-money is not the same thing as a guaranteed deposit, and it should not be described as one.
Yield complaints. Aggregator user reports describe advertised cashback that depends on holding GNO tokens with weekly caps, a 15% performance fee on yield, and multi-day delays when withdrawing from yield contracts. A structure where your reward depends on holding a specific token, and where exit takes days, is a different proposition from a savings account, whatever the headline rate says.
Markup on foreign spending. Third-party reporting describes a reported 1.5% markup on spending outside EUR and GBP, though this is unconfirmed.
Availability. The same reports describe EU, EEA and UK only, which conflicts with the “40+ countries” claim.
Programme-level risk, from the category. Cards in this space have been switched off by their networks. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures typically follow a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask you to withdraw remaining balances. This is not a prediction about Rebind. It is a reminder that the network, not the app, holds the switch.
I found no complaints page of my own to check. No Trustpilot page for Rebind, and no Reddit page. The complaints I describe come from one aggregator’s user-report summary, unverified, with no dates attached. Treat them as leads to check, not findings.
What to take instead
I looked at three cards with published numbers, so this is a comparison and not a ranking. All scores are from the same review set: MetaMask 7.1 out of 10, KAST 6.1, Zeal 6.1, Rebind 5.8.
| Card | Score | Card | Cost | Fee structure | Where it lives |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaMask | 7.1 | Mastercard, virtual first, metal $199/year | Virtual free, no annual or maintenance fee | “Minimal fee” per transaction, amount not stated; no additional MetaMask fees; no foreign transaction fee, Mastercard rate used | 45 listed countries, others on a waitlist |
| KAST | 6.1 | Visa Platinum, Infinite metal or gold; up to 10 cards | Standard 0, Premium 1,000, Private 10,000 USD/year billed upfront | Stablecoin top-up 0%; USD spend 0%; non-USD FX 0.5%–1.75% by country; declined transaction 0.50 USD; inactivity 1 USD/month after 12 months | Country list shown at KYC, not published |
| Zeal | 6.1 | Visa, virtual, addable to Apple Pay | Not stated | No additional FX fee, conversion at Visa wholesale rate; Gnosis Pay fees may apply | Card programme live in EU, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Japan, Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand |
MetaMask is the one to look at if you spend across many countries. Its published footprint is 45 listed countries and territories including Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, Spain and Uruguay, with other regions on a waitlist. Proof of residency is required; the citizenship rule is not stated. US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per its FAQ, which is worth knowing given how many services use those two markets. Its costs are cleaner too: free virtual card with no annual or maintenance fee, metal at $199/year, no foreign transaction fee using the Mastercard rate. The catch is that “minimal fee for each transaction” is still not a number on the pages I read.
KAST wins on transparency of its fee schedule, which is unusual enough to mention. Stablecoin top-up 0%, spend in USD 0%, transaction fee 0%, Apple and Google Pay 0%. Against that, membership runs to 10,000 USD/year for the Private tier, and it can auto-convert non-stablecoin tokens at a fee shown only in the app. Its eligibility logic is also the strictest of the three: if you live in a supported country but hold an ID from a restricted region, you may still fail KYC; a VPN does not help; dual citizens with an ID from a supported country may pass. If you are in an unusual nationality-and-residence combination, read that section twice.
Zeal shares Rebind’s Gnosis Pay footing, so it is the closest like-for-like comparison, and it is more open about countries: a live card programme in the EU, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Japan, Singapore, Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand, spending in 150+ countries. It converts at the Visa wholesale rate with no added FX fee. But its cost schedule is not published at all, and its cashback of up to 4% is paid in GNO and requires holding GNO in the card Safe to qualify — the same token-dependency that shows up in complaints about Rebind.
The pattern across all four is worth naming. Rebind is the only one of the four whose headline is euro yield plus no FX fee. The others lead with reach, published fee tables, or cashback structures. If any of those three priorities beats earning interest on euros for you, there is a card with more published detail than Rebind.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Rebind to someone in the eurozone who already keeps euros in a euro account, wants part of that balance earning rather than sitting flat, and pays most of their bills in euros or near euros. For that person the cost profile is the best I found: no account fee, no transfer fee, no FX fee, no minimum, no tiers to escape. The free Visa does the rest.
I would not be the one to push it if your spending is spread across several currencies, if you pay by phone, if you need your balance covered by a deposit guarantee scheme, or if you are going to hold a large sum. In each of those cases the missing conversion spread, the missing mobile wallet support and the e-money-not-deposit structure are not details. They are the reasons to pick something else.
And whatever you decide, verify three things before you move real money: the conversion spread on non-euro spending, whether crypto top-up genuinely works and on which networks, and the name of the card-issuing partner. All three are currently unstated rather than refused, which means a support answer could settle them in a minute.
Frequently asked questions
What is Rebind?
Rebind is a euro-denominated Visa card product from Rebind SAS, a technology company built in Paris without a banking licence. You hold a balance in euros — issued as e-money by Monerium, an EU-licensed electronic money institution — and spend it with a Visa card. The balance advertises savings up to 5% on euros, variable and not guaranteed. Rebind states it does not custody your crypto assets.
How does Rebind card work?
It works as a prepaid-style card: you load a euro balance, and the card spends only that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Rebind says you can spend euros globally and pay in any currency. Unlike a normal debit card, no bank withdraws funds from an account at the moment of purchase — the money is already sitting in the e-money balance the card draws down.
Is Rebind a bank?
No, and Rebind says so itself: a technology company without a banking licence. Your euro balance is e-money issued by Monerium, and Rebind states it is not a bank deposit and is not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. Card payments also pass through a licensed, MiCA-compliant issuing partner that the card does not name.
Does Rebind require KYC, and what documents?
Rebind’s public pages say only that opening is free and takes 5 minutes, and they do not list documents, address proof or age requirements. Unofficial 2026 aggregator reporting describes an email address, phone number and ID document, with no proof of address and no selfie. That is one reported experience, not a published policy, so expect to be asked for identification.
How do I top up the card?
Officially by IBAN, with instant transfers 24/7 at no cost, no transfer fees and no minimums, and savings from 1€. Crypto top-up is not described on Rebind’s pages; third parties name ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure, unconfirmed by the card. If you deposit crypto, confirm the network first — transfers are irreversible, and Ethereum gas must be paid in ETH.
What does Rebind charge in fees?
No account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees and no minimums, according to Rebind. The card is free and there are no paid tiers. Two gaps: buying or selling assets carries an undisclosed “small fee”, and no conversion spread is published. Aggregator reports describe a 1.5% markup on spending outside EUR and GBP, which is exactly where a spread would hide.
Is Rebind card safe for my money?
Treat it as e-money, not as a deposit. Rebind says euro balances are not bank deposits and are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme, and that stablecoin assets are owned and custodied by you. Aggregation is thinner than the marketing: no Trustpilot or Reddit page for Rebind was found, and the complaints I describe come from one unverified aggregator summary.
Does Rebind work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Probably not. Rebind’s own pages do not mention mobile wallets at all. Unofficial 2026 reporting says Apple Pay and Google Pay are not supported, and one App Store reviewer says the virtual card can only be added to a wallet by manual card entry. KAST, by contrast, publishes Apple and Google Pay at 0%. If you tap to pay daily, check this first.
Is the Rebind card worth it for the yield?
Potentially, if your spending is mostly in euros. The stated rate is up to 5% on euros, paid continuously, variable and not guaranteed, with no lock-ups. Third-party user reports, however, describe a 15% performance fee on the yield and delays of several days when withdrawing from yield contracts — and cashback reportedly depending on holding GNO tokens with weekly caps. Read the terms on the yield before you plan around it.
Which countries can use Rebind?
Rebind states it works in 40+ countries, inside and outside the eurozone, with the full list on a guides page. Unofficial reporting limits sign-ups to the EU, EEA and UK, which would contradict the wider claim. The two statements describe different things — where the card spends versus who can hold the balance — so if you are outside Europe, ask before depositing anything.
Wallet cards – cryptocardpedia.com
Content created by the «cryptocardpedia.com» team
