The card most people find while searching for an ordinary bank card is no longer being issued
If you landed here looking for a card that spends your crypto in an ordinary shop, accept online payments, or simply give you a piece of plastic you can hand over, the first thing you need to know is that the programme you are asking about has changed. On 17 June 2025 Infini suspended its Global, Lite and Tech cards for both use and new applications. That is not a temporary freeze reported by a forum and then lifted; that is the state of the product as it stands. The Max card appeared in a new experience in the app during 2026, but for private customers its status is unclear, and the pages do not explain what that means for someone trying to sign up today.

That matters because Infini is the kind of name people find when a normal bank card is refused to them — someone without a local address, without a traditional credit history, or living where the banking system is thin. If that is you, the disappointment is real, and you deserve a straight account rather than a sales page. So here is the review, in the order you would want it: what the score actually measures, what happened to the programme, what to do if you already hold one, what can go wrong, what else exists, and who I would honestly point the card at today.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score: 4.1 out of 10
My total mark for Infini is 4.1 out of 10. Not because the pricing was bad — the pricing was, on paper, the best I have seen in this category. The number is dragged down by the single thing that matters most in a review like this: whether the card actually works, and whether you can get your money out. For holders, the practical advice this page exists to deliver is simply to withdraw any remaining balance rather than to keep it loaded and hope.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 0 / 10 | Global, Lite and Tech cards were suspended for use and new applications on 17 June 2025; the Max card’s status for private customers is unclear |
| Cost | 9 / 10 | First card free, no annual fee, $0 monthly fee, $0 transaction fee; FX 1% on Pro, 3% on Lite, 0% on Max; stablecoin top-up free |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USDC and USDT, networks not named; local USD and EUR accounts as well; fiat through Iron at 0.20% plus the rail fee |
| Reliability and complaints | 1 / 10 | Issuer not named; Cynosure Technology LLC in Hong Kong; $49.5 million USDC taken from the vault in February 2025; cards suspended in June 2025 |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual card, Apple Pay and Google Pay on Max; plastic card and ATM access not disclosed |
| Total | 4.1 / 10 | A well-priced card attached to a programme that stopped working for most customers |
Two of these deserve a word before we go further, because they explain the shape of everything else.
The cost line is genuinely remarkable and I want to be fair about it. First card free, no annual fee, monthly fee $0, transaction fee $0, USD spending fee 0%, and 0% FX on the Max tier. If this card were operating normally, those numbers would be the reason to stay. They are also, now, a historical record rather than an offer you can act on.
The reliability line is where the review has to be blunt. A card is not a discount, it is a way to move money. When money disappears from a company’s own vault and then the cards stop working, the pricing stops being the interesting part.
What happened to the programme
The timeline matters, because it is not one incident but three.
- 24 February 2025: Decrypt reported that about US$49.5 million in USDC was taken from an Infini vault using admin privileges retained by a former developer, citing Cyvers and QuillAudits. Infini said withdrawals and payments continued, and the founder said full compensation could be paid.
- 17 June 2025: Infini issued a notice — reported by WuBlockchain on 23 June 2025 — that all Global, Lite and Tech cards would be suspended for both usage and new applications. Card issuance fees were to be refunded automatically to the Infini balance. A co-founder pointed to high compliance costs and thin margins, and a shift toward wealth management. Deposits, withdrawals and Earn continued.
- 22 August and September 2026: App Store release notes show a new Max Card experience (version 0.3.0 on 22 August) and Business sub-accounts.
So the suspension was not announced in the same breath as the vault loss. Five months separate them, and the company’s stated reason was economics rather than a single incident. Either way, the result for a customer is the same: the product you were sold no longer exists for the tiers that most people had.
One thing to be careful about here: third-party reporting describes the sequence and the company’s comments. It is reporting, not a published post-mortem from the company. If you want the company’s own account, the App Store listing and its release notes are the closest official record available on the public pages.
Now let me fill in the gaps, because this matters for judging anything else. The card network is not named on the public pages. Delivery of a physical card is not stated — the site says virtual cards are issued instantly and says nothing about plastic or shipping. Eligibility is not stated for the cards themselves: the site speaks of “180+ Countries Supported” for the platform, and the App Store describes the card as available “where available”, with feature availability varying by account permissions, account status and region. If you are asking whether Infini is available in your country, the honest answer is that the public pages do not give you a country list to check.
On identity checks, the site describes KYB for businesses — full approval for higher volumes typically takes under eight hours — but the documents and age requirements for a personal card are not stated. For businesses, automated identity verification issues API keys within minutes.
Rewards were part of the pitch. The Max card advertised 2% cashback on eligible purchases “with terms applying”, and the app carried a Rewards Center and a spending promotion; what the cashback is paid in is not stated. The site’s “$20 cash reward” was a sign-up incentive, not a spending reward, and it is worth knowing which is which.
The pricing page that produced the score listed three personal cards:
- Pro: FX fee 1%, cashback 2% (up to 3%; base 1%, with 2% during a promotion), refund fee 1%.
- Lite: FX fee 3%, no cashback.
- Max: FX fee 0%, cashback 2% (up to 3%, footnote base 1%), refund fee 1%, cross-border fee 1% outside Hong Kong, small-transaction fee $0.30 under US$50.
- All three: USD spending fee 0%, monthly fee $0, transaction fee $0.
Card currency itself and multi-currency balances are not stated; the App Store refers to spending from “supported balances”, and BTC accounts and USD and EUR local accounts exist.
Support runs through [email protected], a Help Center on Telegram at t.me/infini_official, and X at @0xinfini. Languages are not listed on the site, though Thai was added to the app in version 1.1.0; hours are not stated. The App Store rating was 4.7 out of 5 from three ratings when I read it on 2026-10-20, on iPhone with iOS 16.0 or later, version 1.3.0 newest at the time. Three ratings is not a rating. Google Play information is not stated.
If you already have the card
If you held a Global, Lite or Tech card, the practical advice is short: withdraw your remaining balance. Do not leave funds sitting on a suspended balance in the hope that new applications reopen. The company’s notice said deposits, withdrawals and Earn continued, which is the one piece of good news in this whole story.
Here is what the public pages do and do not tell you about getting money off a card balance:
- Withdrawal fees, withdrawal limits and closure terms: not stated on the pricing page or the site. App Store release notes mention only BTC withdrawals and a fix for withdrawal address matching.
- Card funding was USDC and USDT, with networks not specified, plus local USD and EUR accounts.
- Minimum initial top-up: US$10. First card free, no annual fee.
- Stablecoin self top-up free. Fiat deposits via Iron cost 0.20% plus the rail fee: ACH $1, FedNow $1, RTP $1, wire $20, SEPA EUR 1. Network fees are not stated.
- Spending limits: not stated numerically; the site says you can set custom limits and controls for each card.
- ATM access: not stated.
- Refund fee 1% on Pro and Max. The dispute and chargeback process and its time frames are not stated.
- Refunds of the card issuance fee were to be returned automatically to the Infini balance.
That list is short, and the omissions are the problem. If you have money on the balance, the two things worth doing are to confirm in the app which networks your USDC or USDT sit on before sending anything, and to ask support directly what the withdrawal route and any fee are. Blockchain transfers are irreversible — a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Tether also states that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof in either direction.
If your situation is the one this card is often searched for — trouble obtaining an ordinary bank card — then a suspended card is not a small inconvenience. If that is your case, the alternatives section below is the part of this page to read.
What can go wrong
Reliability first, because it is where the score collapses.
The issuer is not named. The site says the company partners with regulated financial institutions, and an FCA mark is shown without a licence number; the App Store seller and the site name Cynosure Technology LLC, Hong Kong. A payment card sits on top of somebody’s licence, and that licence is the thing you cannot inspect from the outside. The programme manager you have a relationship with may be a front end for a licensed issuer you have never heard of — that arrangement is normal in this industry — but it also means the entity you would need to complain to may not be the entity in your app.
The February 2025 vault incident is the sharpest illustration. Roughly US$49.5 million in USDC left an Infini vault through admin privileges a former developer had kept. There is a pattern worth naming because it recurs across this whole category: the person who can move money inside a platform is not always the person you chose to trust, and the difference is enforced by controls rather than by goodwill.
Which brings up the security claims, which are reasonable on paper and unverified by me. The site claims SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1 certification, funds held with regulated financial institutions in “bankruptcy-remote, segregated accounts”, crypto held in multi-signature MPC wallets, and audits and penetration tests by Exvul. The app offers biometric authentication and, as of version 1.3.0, passkey sign-in. What is not stated is the custody model for personal users and whether any insurance applies. Claims of this kind are common across providers; that does not make them false, it makes them something you cannot verify from a review page — and segregated e-money is not a bank deposit, so a deposit guarantee scheme may not reach it at all.
Complaints: none found. I searched on 2026-10-20 and found no Trustpilot page and no Reddit presence for Infini itself. Absence of complaints is not reassurance; it is more likely a reflection of a small user base and a short life. I would not treat a clean search result as evidence of anything.
Three more risks that are generic to crypto cards but bite harder on a programme like this one.
The first is that merchants can see what you are. A card number begins with a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number that tells a merchant which institution and country issued it. When that issuer country differs from your billing address, some merchants apply extra scrutiny, some decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright, and address verification services — which compare the numeric parts of a billing address against issuer records and are mainly available in the US, Canada and the UK — generally do not work for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. You should expect friction at some merchants no matter which provider you choose.
The second is that a declined payment can cost you money twice. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to seven. If you are loading a card with a fixed balance, an ordinary failed payment can freeze a meaningful slice of it.
The third is about how your funds sit. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or the seed phrase — the unencrypted twelve-to-twenty-four-word list that lets anyone who has it restore the wallet and spend its funds. With a custodial wallet, the provider holds those credentials and you must trust them completely; with a self-custody-linked card, the funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment, but you carry the full responsibility for key loss, phishing and clipboard-hijacking malware that silently swaps a copied address. Transfers are typically irreversible and a stolen key has no recovery path, because the network cannot freeze or return funds. The historical record is not encouraging: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. And the networks themselves do not guarantee redemption of fiat balances: a stablecoin aims to hold a stable value, but as the BIS put it, despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable — TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023.
Set against that background, Infini’s specific risk is not that its fees were high. It is that the counterparty you trusted stopped operating the product you were paying for, and the entity holding the licence is one you cannot name from the public pages.
What to take instead
If the reason you wanted Infini is that a normal bank card was refused to you, you have three serious alternatives in this category. None of them is risk-free, and I am not going to pretend otherwise — but each is a live programme with pricing and features that can be checked, which is more than the suspended Infini tiers offer today.
| Alternative | Score | Card | Stated cost | What to check first |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitrefill | 6.8 / 10 | Virtual and physical Visa; euro-denominated | Card free through the app; issuance and monthly amounts not stated; inactivity fee after 12 months without spending or cash-out | The deposit spread on crypto-to-euro conversion, whose percentage is not stated, and the SEPA pay-in fee of 1.99% |
| UPay | 6.1 / 10 | Virtual and physical, personal and business; network not named; payments convert to USD, EUR, AED and others | Not stated | Which countries are served, since the page says certain countries are excluded and the list can change |
| Kemy | 6.0 / 10 | Unlimited virtual cards (Visa on mockups) plus one physical Mastercard, contactless | Virtual $15 issuance valid 3 years plus $2/month; physical $250 issuance with DHL Express included, valid 3 years, one per user, plus $10/month | The transaction fee of 3.5% plus $1, and a deposit fee that the summary shows as 8% while a section shows 5% |
A few things from the comparison are worth pulling out, because they are exactly the kind of thing that only shows up when you read the small print.
On funding, Bitrefill’s card page lists Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon and Li.Finance alongside Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa and MasterCard, with SEPA transfer also supported per its terms. UPay takes wallet top-up in BTC, ETH or USDT, with USDC also listed among supported coins; networks not stated. Kemy takes USDT and USDC “on the main networks” — specific chains are not listed — plus BTC, ETH and SOL through its on/off ramp, and fiat through mobile money and virtual bank accounts.
On rewards, Bitrefill offers 2% total cashback with no cap, split as 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase; the payout currency is not stated on the page. UPay states no cashback on the card page, though its home page lists an “Earn While You Sleep” product by title. Kemy does not mention cashback.
On who qualifies, none of the three publishes a country list you can simply consult. Bitrefill’s terms say access is “subject to eligibility criteria” and that further requirements established and verified by its partners apply. UPay says it does not serve residents of certain countries, that the list may change with regulatory and issuer policies, and claims support in 180+ countries; it also notes its KYC partner accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as the user’s. Kemy says “190+ countries” with “a few restrictions apply” and eligibility checked at sign-up. If your problem is that you lack a local ID or local address, this last point deserves close attention before you spend an hour on a sign-up form: a partner that requires a same-country document will rule out some applicants outright.
One structural point applies to all three, and to any alternative you consider. A card is a payment service, regulated separately, while MiCA in the EU covers the crypto side — custody, exchange, transfer — so a crypto card often depends on two licences. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. Those institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, but such funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. If you want a licence number to look up, the honest answer is that none of the four providers in this review, including Infini, hands you one plainly on the pages I read.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Infini to almost nobody, in its current state, for a straightforward reason: you cannot spend with the tiers most people held, and you cannot get a clear public answer about how to close out a balance.
I would consider it only under narrow conditions. If you already hold a card and there is money on it, treat the account as something to wind down rather than something to use. If you specifically want the Max card, understand that its status for private customers is unclear and that the pages do not resolve that, and only proceed if you have read the current terms yourself and accept that you are the one left holding the balance if it stops. And if someone tells you the cards are “coming back”, the useful question is not whether that is rumoured but what has changed in the six months since the suspension — because a suspension issued over compliance costs and thin margins is a structural problem, not a technical outage.
The people this card was supposed to serve — no local bank card, no traditional credit history, an address a mainstream bank will not accept — are precisely the people least able to absorb losing access to their money at short notice. If that is your situation, the right move is to pick an alternative with a currently operating product and published pricing, to read the eligibility wording before you commit time, and to keep your balance small enough that you could move it in a day if you had to. And if you are in the United States, remember that the IRS treats digital assets as property: spending crypto via a card is generally a disposal, and the gain or loss is measured in local currency at fair market value on the date of each payment. Nothing here is tax advice, but nothing here should stop you from asking a qualified question about your own holdings.
Frequently asked questions
What is Infini card?
Infini is a Hong Kong-based platform, sold under Cynosure Technology LLC, that offered virtual cards spending a crypto or stablecoin balance, plus business payment services. Its personal cards came in tiers — Pro, Lite and Max — priced at $0 monthly with a $0 transaction fee. The Global, Lite and Tech cards were suspended in June 2025, and the Max card’s status for private customers is unclear.
Is Infini a bank?
No, not as far as the public pages show. The site says it partners with regulated financial institutions, and an FCA mark is displayed without a licence number, while the issuer of the cards is not named. The App Store names Cynosure Technology LLC in Hong Kong as the seller. So Infini presents as a programme manager or front end rather than a bank, which means your actual contracting counterparty may be an unnamed licensed institution.
What happened to Infini cards?
Two events, five months apart. On 24 February 2025 Decrypt reported that about US$49.5 million in USDC was taken from an Infini vault using admin privileges a former developer had retained. Then on 17 June 2025 Infini suspended all Global, Lite and Tech cards for usage and new applications, with issuance fees refunded to the balance, citing high compliance costs and thin margins.
Can I still use Infini card in my country?
Probably not with the tiers that most people held. Global, Lite and Tech are suspended for both use and new applications, and the Max card’s status for private customers is unclear. The site speaks of “180+ Countries Supported” for the platform rather than for the card, and the App Store says the card works “where available” with availability varying by region. There is no public country list to check.
How do I withdraw money from Infini?
If your card is suspended, deposits, withdrawals and Earn were said to have continued, so contact support at [email protected] and confirm the route and any fee before sending funds on-chain. Withdrawal fees, limits and closure terms are not stated on the public pages. Check which network your USDC or USDT sits on first, because a transfer to an unsupported network or address can be lost with no guarantee of recovery.
Is Infini card free?
The pricing was unusually generous: the first card was free, with no annual fee, a $0 monthly fee and a $0 transaction fee, and stablecoin top-up was free. The minimum initial top-up was US$10. Fees for additional cards were to be confirmed at application. Fiat deposits through Iron cost 0.20% plus the rail fee, from $1 for ACH, FedNow or RTP to $20 for a wire.
Is Infini card safe?
I cannot answer that in a way that would reassure you. The site claims SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1, segregated accounts at regulated institutions, and multi-signature MPC custody, but the custody model for personal users and any insurance are not stated, and none of it can be verified from outside. Against that, $49.5 million in USDC left an Infini vault in February 2025 through retained admin privileges. No Trustpilot or Reddit presence was found.
Is Infini card worth it?
On the pricing alone it would have been: 0% FX on Max, 2% cashback, $0 monthly. But those numbers describe a product you can no longer sign up for in most tiers. The question worth asking is not whether the fees were good but whether you can get your money back when the provider stops — and on the suspended tiers, the public pages do not answer that.
What are the alternatives to Infini card?
Bitrefill (6.8/10) offers a virtual and physical Visa card with 2% uncapped cashback split across deposits and purchases; UPay (6.1/10) offers virtual and physical personal and business cards paying in USD, EUR, AED and others; Kemy (6.0/10) offers unlimited virtual cards plus one physical Mastercard, but charges $250 plus $10 monthly for the physical version. All three publish more usable detail than Infini’s suspended tiers do.
How do I delete or close my Infini account?
The public pages do not describe an account deletion or card closure process, its timing, or its fees — that information is not stated, and the App Store release notes mention only BTC withdrawals and withdrawal address matching. If you need to close the account, ask support directly in writing and keep a record of the request and their reply until your balance is confirmed empty.
Virtual cards – cryptocardpedia.com
Content created by the «cryptocardpedia.com» team
