The cheapest card to open is not always the safest one to fund
The Bing card does one thing well and one thing badly, and the bad thing matters more. It opens a virtual card in 5 minutes without identity checks — genuinely fast, genuinely convenient for the narrow situation it suits. And it earns a 2 out of 10 on reliability, which means withdrawals and conversions sitting in “Processing” for days is not an unlucky anecdote you read once. It is the pattern users report most. If you are someone who cannot get an ordinary bank card, Bing is a real option worth understanding. If you have any working bank card, this one is hard to justify.

Conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.
The Score: 4.2 out of 10
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No country list published, closed to US citizens and residents, physical cards ship from Hong Kong |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Issuance $25–$168, plus exchange, cross-border and declined-transaction fees that stack |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC, but no networks named and unclear whether the physical card takes crypto |
| Reliability and complaints | 2 / 10 | Bingcard, Inc. named, no issuer or licences disclosed; 89% of 58 Trustpilot reviews are one-star |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Two virtual tiers and one physical, Apple Pay and Google Pay unaddressed, no mobile app |
Total: 4.2 / 10.
I want to be precise about who this suits. Bing fits someone who already holds cryptocurrency and wants a card number quickly, with no paperwork, for spending that they control from their own balance. That person gets real value: a card in minutes, no monthly fee on two of three tiers, and a straightforward reload-and-spend model.

It does not suit someone whose income depends on this card being there next week. The service is a young programme from a company founded in December 2021, virtual cards launched February 2023, physical cards February 2024. The website and licences were “secured” in December 2022, but the card’s public pages do not name the issuing bank, the BIN sponsor or any licence. A programme that young, that thinly documented, with a complaint profile like this one, can end. When crypto card programmes close, the pattern is consistent: loading stops, spending stops, and you are asked to withdraw what is left.
Who Will They Give You the Card
There is a country list, and the card does not publish it. That is the honest answer. The terms say service is only for residents of “countries and territories we support” without saying which ones. The pricing page indicates virtual cards are issued from the United States, and that the Star card is also issued from Hong Kong; physical cards are issued from Hong Kong.
Two eligibility lines are clear. Accounts may not be opened for US citizens, US permanent residents, or US-incorporated entities — so US citizens cannot use Bing at all, regardless of where they live. And the minimum age is 18.
The practical consequence for you: if you are not American and you are 18 or over, you may well be eligible, but you will not find out with certainty from the public pages. You find out by trying. That is a meaningful difference from a card that publishes its country list, and if you have been turned away by ordinary banks, spending an afternoon signing up is a reasonable price for finding out.
The one clear yes is the KYC line, which splits neatly. Virtual cards: “in just 5 minutes without KYC”. Physical Platinum: “Complete your KYC process online”, subject to anti-money-laundering and regulatory requirements. Which documents or age proof are needed is not stated. If you have strong feelings about not handing over identity documents, the virtual card genuinely does not ask — and that is exactly the audience this card is built for.
How to Get It
You register, and there are two paths depending on which card you want. Virtual cards arrive in 5 minutes. The physical Platinum card is “delivered within a maximum of 25 business days”, issued from Hong Kong.
That 25 business days is the maximum delivery time, so plan for it. Delivery countries, delivery cost and replacement cost are not stated anywhere I could find. If you are outside Hong Kong, you are guessing at both the address format and what a lost card will cost you.
The three cards are:
| Card | Type | Base currency | Issued from |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exclusive | Virtual | USD | United States |
| Star | Virtual | USD | United States and Hong Kong |
| Platinum | Physical | HKD | Hong Kong |
Card validity is three years on Platinum, and the pricing page says two to three years for the virtual cards.
Verification details worth knowing before you start: for bank card top-ups, an ID with photo, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference may be required, and verification is “generally completed within 24 hours”. Reasons for rejection are not stated. And the account is blocked after three failed login attempts — which matters if you are storing crypto on an exchange and mistype a password.
One thing the card never names is the card network. The marketing language is “major global payment networks”. A specific network would let you predict acceptance behaviour. Without it, you cannot.
Fees: What It Really Costs
Here is the problem with this card in one sentence: the official pages disagree with each other. The FAQ and the pricing page both exist, both are official, and they do not say the same thing about monthly fees, limits or the fee under $50. I am going to show you both, because picking whichever number flatters the card is how people get surprised.

| Fee or limit | What the card’s own pages say |
|---|---|
| Issuance, Exclusive (virtual) | 25 USD |
| Issuance, Star (virtual) | 40 USD |
| Issuance, Platinum (physical) | 168 USD |
| Monthly fee, Exclusive | 1 USD per the FAQ; 0 per the pricing page |
| Monthly fee, Star | None |
| Monthly fee, Platinum | None |
| Exchange fee | 2% on the pricing page |
| Transaction fee | “Only 1% transaction fee” in the FAQ; 0% on the pricing page |
| Cross-border handling fee | 1.5% for transactions in non-U.S. regions, minimum 0.5 USD per transaction |
| Declined transaction fee | 3% |
| Small-payment fee | 0.5 USD on transactions below 50 USD for some cards; the FAQ instead says 1% below 10 USD |
| Top-up fee | 2%, minimum top-up 10 USD (Platinum: 1 HKD) on the pricing page; the FAQ says 1% for deposits and withdrawals |
| Withdrawal fee | 2%, minimum withdrawal 10 USD (Platinum: 1 HKD); the FAQ says 1% |
| Crypto-to-USD conversion | 0% per the FAQ |
| ATM and cash withdrawal | Not stated |
| Daily limits | Not stated |
| Monthly limits | Exclusive 100,000 USD, Star 200,000 USD, Platinum 1,000,000 HKD per the FAQ; the pricing page instead lists 100,000 USD, 50,000 USD and 1,000,000 HKD |
Now three everyday payments, so you can see the fees land.
Coffee, about 4 USD, in the United States. Under the FAQ’s 1% transaction fee, that is roughly 0.04 USD. No cross-border fee applies inside the US. If the card’s FAQ small-payment rule applies instead, below 10 USD you pay 1%, so again about 0.04 USD. Either way this is the easy case.
A 60 USD subscription bought from a US site, paid from a Star card. No cross-border handling fee if the transaction is in a US region. The 3% declined-transaction fee is the one to remember: if the site rejects the card, you can be charged 3% for the attempt. With AI subscriptions named in complaints as a decline case, this is not hypothetical.
A 60 USD purchase in Europe on a Star card. The cross-border handling fee of 1.5% applies, with a 0.5 USD minimum. Then the FAQ’s 1% transaction fee. Then, if your base currency is USD, whatever spread the conversion carries — and the spread and foreign-exchange component are not stated. On a 60 USD purchase that is at least 0.90 USD before the spread is counted. This is the case where a 1.5% surcharge can quietly become the most expensive thing on the page.
And then the one the official pages flatly do not answer: what a cash withdrawal costs. Not stated. Third-party comparison sites put ATM and withdrawal fees around 2%–2.5%, one of them lists no ATM fee on the virtual cards and 2% on the physical Platinum, and another says ATM access exists only on the physical card. None of that is the card confirming anything. If cash matters to you, treat it as unknown.
How to Top It Up
Four assets are accepted: BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC. Networks are not named. That single omission is the most dangerous thing on this page, for a reason the general mechanics explain.
Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. So when a card’s help pages do not tell you which chain to use, you are not choosing between convenience and safety — you are choosing blind. Find the answer in your account before you send anything, not after.
The minimum top-up is 10 USD, or 1 HKD for Platinum. The deposit fee is 2% with a minimum deposit of 1 USD. Network fees — the gas the blockchain charges for your transfer — are paid to the blockchain, not to the card company, and the card does not say what to expect there.
Fiat top-up options are not stated. The terms do mention bank card top-ups, and those may trigger identity verification even if your virtual card itself did not require it. That distinction catches people out: the card opened without KYC, then the first bank transfer asks for documents.
Withdrawal works in both directions of the same panel, my.bingcard.com, for virtual and physical cards alike. If you close the account, remaining funds go to payment details you provide, minus applicable fees, and you must keep your wallet balance non-negative. Plan the withdrawal before you need it.
Paying With It Every Day
There is no mobile app. Accounts are managed on the web at my.bingcard.com. For a card marketed at people who want speed, a browser panel is a downgrade you notice — you cannot push a freeze or check a transaction from your pocket, because there is nothing in your pocket.
Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned. If you are the kind of person who pays with a tap, that is a real absence rather than a small one. Merchants are said to accept “any merchant accepting credit cards”, with blocked categories not stated, and no rewards or cashback: third-party coverage reports none as of 2026.
Nothing in the setup tries to break you as a customer. That is unusual and worth saying plainly. What you get instead is a thin, undocumented layer: no app, no wallet support mentioned, no rewards, no disclosed card network, and a complaints file that centres on payments being declined and money getting stuck.
What Can Go Wrong
Start with the complaints, because that is where the 2 out of 10 comes from.
On Trustpilot, the Bing profile shows a rating “unavailable due to a breach of guidelines” with 58 reviews, 38 of them in the last 12 months, and 89% one-star, read on 2026-10-20. The themes: withdrawals and conversions stuck in “Processing” from hours to over a week in August and September 2026; virtual cards declined at places including Uber and AI subscriptions; unresponsive support and locked accounts; and scam allegations, which are unverified and I am reporting as allegations only. One positive review praises the support. The company replied twice — on 15 August 2026 with a “complete update” of the service and on 29 August 2026.
Read that pattern as a question about where the failure sits. A conversion that never completes is not a merchant declining you; it is the card’s own system. And Bing’s terms are unusually blunt about what that means for you: transactions are “irreversible and not open to dispute, amendment, or cancellation”, except for fraudulent external wallet top-ups. Card top-up refunds can take up to 14 business days and are non-refundable once your identity is verified and funds are credited. You bear the responsibility for chargebacks. Complaints are reviewed within thirty days.
So a failed withdrawal is not an error the card will make good on promptly, and a disputed payment is explicitly outside the terms. That combination is the whole risk in two sentences.
Behind the complaints sits a documentation gap. The operator is Bingcard, Inc., copyright 2025. The issuer, the BIN sponsor and the licences are not named. The site mentions “advanced security measures” and real-time transaction monitoring but does not state how funds are held. Two-factor authentication, in-app freeze, spending controls and any safeguarding or insurance are all not stated. You are asked to report unauthorised transactions through support.
The wider category explains why the documentation gap matters more here than elsewhere. Card programmes end. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down; WaveCrest, a supplier of crypto card programmes, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its Visa programmes closed. When a programme closes, you get notice, then loading stops, then spending stops, then you withdraw. There is also a 2026 closure reported by a single unconfirmed secondary source where new loads ended 8 July 2026 and spending stopped 8 August 2026 — one source, treat it as a shape rather than a fact.
And understand what “the card” actually is. A card number begins with an issuer identification number that names the institution and country. Merchants can look that up and apply extra scrutiny when it does not match the billing address — which is precisely why cards issued in Hong Kong get declined at American sites. Some merchants also decline prepaid or foreign cards outright for the same reason. So part of what you are reading in those reviews is a Hong Kong- or US-issued BIN meeting a shop’s filters, not necessarily fraud detection aimed at you.
What to Take Instead
All three of these score higher than Bing, and none is perfect.
| Alternative | Score | Strength | Watch out for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bitrefill | 6.8 / 10 | 2% total cashback with no cap, free card through the app | Deposit spread on crypto-to-euro conversion, 1.99% SEPA pay-in, inactivity fee after 12 months |
| UPay | 6.1 / 10 | Virtual and physical, personal and business, support claimed in 180+ countries | Fees not stated on the public pages; no cashback stated |
| Kemy | 6.0 / 10 | Unlimited virtual cards plus one contactless Mastercard, 190+ countries | Expensive: $15 plus $2/month virtual, $250 plus $10/month physical, 3.5% plus $1 per transaction |
Bitrefill is the closest fit for someone who wants a card they will actually use, because the rewards are the largest here and the entry fee is zero — though note the word “free” does not survive contact with the spread. UPay is the one to consider if you need a business card or support outside Europe; just accept that you will not learn the fees from the public pages. Kemy covers 190+ countries and has unlimited virtual cards, but at 3.5% plus $1 per transaction the cost is real, and its deposit fee is shown as 8% in one place and 5% in another.
The honest framing: Bing is not the worst of these. It is the least documented. For someone with no bank card and no appetite for paperwork, a thin but working card can beat a better card you cannot open.
Who I Would Recommend It To
If you cannot open an ordinary bank card, Bing is worth an afternoon. The virtual card needs no identity documents, arrives in 5 minutes, costs 40 USD to issue at most, and has no monthly fee on two of three tiers. Load a small amount, spend it, see that it works, and treat everything beyond that as money at risk rather than money in a bank.
If you have any working bank card, I would not. The issuer and licences are not named, funds are not disclosed as safeguarded, the terms make transactions irreversible and non-disputable, and 89% of recent reviews are one-star about exactly the operation you would need to rely on.
Between those two cases sit a few hard questions I would ask before depositing anything, because the card’s own pages leave them open: which networks does this card support for deposits, and what happens to funds sent on the wrong one; what is the fee on a cash withdrawal; is my money safeguarded anywhere, and by whom; what is the real cost of my most common purchase once the cross-border fee and spread are counted; and if the service folds next year, what is the notice period and who pays the network fees to get my balance out. If the answers are not on the help pages, treat them as unknown rather than as fine.
Conditions are current as of 2026-10-20.
Frequently asked questions
What is Bing card?
Bing is a crypto payment card from Bingcard, Inc., a company whose own site says it was founded in December 2021 and launched virtual cards in February 2023. It offers two virtual cards, Exclusive and Star, and one physical card, Platinum. Balances are funded with BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC, then spent like an ordinary card. The company’s issuer and licences are not named on its public pages.
How does Bing card work?
You convert crypto or transfer stablecoins into a balance, and the card spends from that balance rather than from a linked bank account — the prepaid model. The card converts at the point of transaction, so a purchase abroad carries the exchange rate applied at that moment plus a 1.5% cross-border handling fee. Withdrawals and conversions have been the weakest part, with users reporting funds stuck in “Processing” for over a week in 2026.
Does Bing card require KYC?
Virtual cards are advertised as taking 5 minutes without KYC. The physical Platinum card requires completing KYC online, subject to anti-money-laundering rules, and which documents are needed is not stated. Separately, bank card top-ups may trigger verification requiring a photo ID, a mobile number and possibly a videoconference, generally completed within 24 hours.
Is Bing a bank?
Nothing in the public pages says it is. The operator is Bingcard, Inc., but the issuing institution, BIN sponsor and licences are not named, and the site does not state how customer funds are held or whether they are safeguarded in separate accounts. The card is described as working on “major global payment networks” without naming one. Treat it as a card programme, not as a bank account.
How much does Bing card cost?
Issuance is 25 USD for Exclusive, 40 USD for Star and 168 USD for Platinum. The FAQ says a 1% transaction fee, while the pricing page says 0% plus a 2% exchange fee. Add a 1.5% cross-border handling fee (minimum 0.5 USD), a 3% declined-transaction fee, and a 2% top-up fee. The card’s own pages disagree, so check yours before relying on a number.
Can I use Bing card in my country?
There is no published country list. The terms say only residents of “countries and territories we support” can use it, and do not say which. Accounts cannot be opened for US citizens, US permanent residents or US-incorporated entities. Physical cards are issued from Hong Kong and delivered within a maximum of 25 business days, with delivery countries not stated. The only way to know is to apply.
How do I top up Bing card?
Send BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC from your own wallet, with a minimum top-up of 10 USD or 1 HKD for Platinum and a 2% deposit fee. Networks are not named on the public pages, which matters because transfers are irreversible and funds sent on an unsupported network can be lost. Confirm the network in your account panel first. Fiat top-up methods are not stated, though bank card top-ups are mentioned.
How do I withdraw money from Bing card?
Both virtual and physical card balances can be withdrawn in the web panel at my.bingcard.com. The pricing page lists a 2% withdrawal fee with a 10 USD minimum (1 HKD for Platinum), while the FAQ says 1% for deposits and withdrawals. If you close the account, remaining funds go to payment details you supply minus applicable fees, so keep your wallet balance non-negative.
Is Bing card safe?
Judge it on what is documented rather than what is claimed. The site mentions advanced security measures and real-time transaction monitoring but does not state the custody model, two-factor authentication, card freeze or spending controls. Terms make transactions irreversible and not open to dispute, and the Trustpilot profile shows 89% one-star reviews out of 58, mostly about stuck withdrawals and declined payments. Small test amounts only.
Can I add Bing card to Apple Wallet?
Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned anywhere on the card’s public pages. There is also no mobile app — accounts are managed in the browser at my.bingcard.com — so if contactless phone payment is central to how you spend, that is a gap you should confirm is really a gap before you commit to this card.
Virtual cards – cryptocardpedia.com
Content created by the «cryptocardpedia.com» team
